We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel....all we had hoped for and more....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel....all we had hoped for and more....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights during April school vacation week (not crowded at all). Beautiful hotel, the lobby was pristine and had lots of seating that overlooked the water. Breakfast was great, a hot and cold continental breakfast (you couldn't ask for more). Freshly baked cookies in the afternoon and coffee and tea was always available. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite overlooking the ocean and it was fantastic. The kitchen which was also handy. The balcony was private so we really enjoyed sitting out there. We even saw dolphins one afternoon. I think that the location of the hotel was perfect, everything was was close by. You definitely need a car in Myrtle Beach, but you would need that no matter where you stayed. The parking is covered which is a plus. The hotel staff was always friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,061
    336
    81
    27
    11
See reviews for
653
446
36
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

One of my best hotel experiences ever! Beautiful hotel with so much to offer. Nine pools available, some indoor and some outdoor. Great breakfast included. Many beautiful places to sit with a view of the ocean. Wonderful staff. Shuttle service from the airport was great. Super clean rooms. The oceanfront rooms are worth the price. Grounds were well kept. Beach was clean and great to walk. Sunrises are incredible!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, GA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

For special long weekend with wife, upped my usual budget and it was worth every penny. Alex at front desk greeted us like frequent guests although this was first time. We were a little early and he took our cell # to call us when room ready. He also gently encouraged us to sign up for Hilton Honors program which would include another Hampton Inn stay earlier in April which made sense. Our room was oceanfront on the 10th floor with a world class view and we left the door open at night to hear the waves lapping the shore. The room was immaculate with a comfy bed and a flat screen tv with easy access to more channels than we have at home. Plus our air conditioner was whisper quiet and top of the line as I was in the a.c. business and familiar with the various grades available. The morning breakfast was highlighted by multiple easy to use waffle irons plus everything you could possibly want (except Krispy Creme donuts). Hoping to return to Myrtle Beach and will stay no where else in the future.

Room Tip: High as possible and on ocean side of building. Our room was 1014 and although near elevators was su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel this weekend. The interior, grounds and room are fantastic and check in was a breeze. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. We had little interaction with the staff other then check in but everyone we met was very friendly. The parking garage is a little tight so if you have a big SUV just be ready for a tight squeeze. All in all it was a great experience.

Room Tip: We had a penthouse in the South Tower. It was well worth the extra cost which really was not that m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

High Quality, Great VALUE, Friendly Service, Beautiful Location! Our experience with this hotel was excellent compared to the experiences we had at other competitors. We were unhappy with the competitor and decided to relocate to a Hilton based on passed experience and were so happy we did so. The attention to detail with Hilton is matched by none!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as we were driving through the east coast. We loved it so much we booked for three more nights. The ocean view room was awesome and clean. The rockers on the balcony were a great touch. The beds were comfortable and I really appreciate the white comforter. It is apparent that the owners have pride in their hotel. The first thing I look for is cleanliness and I was very satisfied. The front desk staff were courteous and friendly. Breakfast was good. We will be back and spend the full week here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had a good stay here! Service was awesome and the rooms were nice.
Came down to Myrtle on a whim one weekend with no hotel arrangements set up prior, I was on a fly by the seat of your pants vacation.
The lobby area was immaculate, nice laminate flooring and open with a nice view of the beach. I was greeted immediately by a friendly front desk agent. He informed be that there was only one room left, a double king suite. The rate was reasonable and he gave me a discount. Yaay me! The concierge on site got me hooked up with some of the local attractions in the area and I was set.
The room was very clean and I am very observant but could not find anything really wrong. Internet access was good, they have multi charge points in the room for cell phones.
The hotel is centrally located to most of the places i was going. Parking was easy. Bathrooms were clean.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;