We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save
Ranked #4 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel this weekend. The interior, grounds and room are fantastic and check in was a breeze. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. We had little interaction with the staff other then check in but everyone we met was very friendly. The parking garage is a little tight so if you have a big SUV just be ready for a tight squeeze. All in all it was a great experience.

Room Tip: We had a penthouse in the South Tower. It was well worth the extra cost which really was not that m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,341
    421
    109
    37
    19
See reviews for
848
579
39
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zebulon, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

High Quality, Great VALUE, Friendly Service, Beautiful Location! Our experience with this hotel was excellent compared to the experiences we had at other competitors. We were unhappy with the competitor and decided to relocate to a Hilton based on passed experience and were so happy we did so. The attention to detail with Hilton is matched by none!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as we were driving through the east coast. We loved it so much we booked for three more nights. The ocean view room was awesome and clean. The rockers on the balcony were a great touch. The beds were comfortable and I really appreciate the white comforter. It is apparent that the owners have pride in their hotel. The first thing I look for is cleanliness and I was very satisfied. The front desk staff were courteous and friendly. Breakfast was good. We will be back and spend the full week here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had a good stay here! Service was awesome and the rooms were nice.
Came down to Myrtle on a whim one weekend with no hotel arrangements set up prior, I was on a fly by the seat of your pants vacation.
The lobby area was immaculate, nice laminate flooring and open with a nice view of the beach. I was greeted immediately by a friendly front desk agent. He informed be that there was only one room left, a double king suite. The rate was reasonable and he gave me a discount. Yaay me! The concierge on site got me hooked up with some of the local attractions in the area and I was set.
The room was very clean and I am very observant but could not find anything really wrong. Internet access was good, they have multi charge points in the room for cell phones.
The hotel is centrally located to most of the places i was going. Parking was easy. Bathrooms were clean.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
267 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nothing bad to say about this place: the people were friendly, the room was great, the facilities were great, and the breakfast was good. I only stayed one night, but enjoyed my ocean front room a lot. More expensive than your average Hampton Inn, but worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This Hampton has it all and a great beachfront locarion.
The oceanront rooms were beautiful.
The staff was great.
your typical free Hampton breakfast
The pool was awesome
The tiki bar staff was very friendly and very reasonaly priced 3.00 beer 2.00 jello shots
3.00 hotdogs
would def go back there in a heartbeat

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, WV
Level Contributor
157 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our reservation was made by Hilton Grand Vacations so we got a room without a view--pretty disappointing. We couldn't leave our drapes open because we'd be looking right into the room across from us.
The parking is free and right at the hotel, the hotel is huge and well maintained, the elevators are SUPER QUICK (like magic), the wood floors are just beautiful, the view from the lobby, breakfast area, etc. is amazing, the pools and lazy river are clean and inviting (with heated water) and the staff members are friendly.

Room Tip: Choose an oceanfront room so you don't end up with a view of the other guests's balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,280 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.