We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean view room was excellent. Staff was very courteous and helpful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Ocean view room was excellent. Staff was very courteous and helpful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The location of this property was excellent. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and the view from the rooms were just wonderful. Will definitely stay here again. This property is truly representative of the Hampton Inn brand.

Room Tip: For the extra money go for the ocean front room. Stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,280
    398
    100
    33
    18
See reviews for
777
560
38
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binbrook Ont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This stay was a gift from our Daughters, they know how much we like Hampton Inn & Suites.
The room was great, clean, bright, nicely decorated with beach feeling.
The balcony was so comfy with rocking chairs...loved them!
From start to finish it was awesome.
Recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was just a perfect stay. Great room even though we did not get a direct ocean facing room we had a good view and spent only a small amount of time in the room anyway. I will sty here every time I go to MB. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The minute I stepped off the elevator onto my floor, I could smell how clean it was. I love that there's a digital thermostat instead of those old fashion types at some hotels. The breakfast area is spacious and the pool was very clean. The water was clean (not cloudy or sandy like other hotels). The rooms were also quiet. Some people stayed at other hotels and complained that they were loud, but I didn't have that problem in my hotel. There's also plenty of parking in the garage.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Myrtle beach is a nice small town on the Atlantic coast in south carolina Most people here seem to be retirees and some college kids on spring break. Here on business though. The hotel has it's good points and bad points so my average rating. The new tower has better electronics than the old tower. This hotel has two towers. My colleagues room looked outdated and was in the old tower. No fancy gadgets in his room.The lobby area has alot of wood. Reminds me old coffee days in wyoming looking out at the ranch but here it is the beach. Nice lobby chairs and seating. Something you would not expect at a typical hampton inn. You can relax in the lobby if you get time and have free coffee or tea. Good stuff. The business center is randomly shut down without prior notice on the website or via email to customers which is a bit annoying if you planned to not bring your laptop and use the business center and printer. But they try to accomidate you for boarding pass printing and stuff like that. But the staff at the front desk really destroyed the experience. When nobody is waiting and I asked one front desk staffer to print he made a big deal out of it. What the hell am I supposed to do when your business center is closed and i want to print my boarding pass. And you are acting like I am a burden on your time. The reception desk has at least 2 to 3 computers and if nobody is line why not be nice to the customer and be helpful. The breakfast at the hotel is a hit or miss. If you are looking for a very basic basic meal. Mostly carbs and pretty same every day. Very bland. But with a hampton inn you cannot expect much. This is not five star but you would think with a top rating on trip advisor for the whole city the hotel would try to have some more healthy and balanced breakfast options or at least change the menu every few days. You can expect some potatoes, eggs, bread, cereal, juice, milk, water and tiny waffles and oatmeal. Which if your are staying for a longer time frame can get a bit boring and unhealthy.
The beach is located right infront of the hotel. It is a road called ocean street or something where all the beach front hotels in this town are. So you just walk out of the hotel and onto the beach which is nice as far as location and venue goes. Over all the staff is hit or miss. A lady called ginny was very helpful, gracious and friendly, she was at the front desk. A black lady at the front desk was kind of not very friendly and nervous all the time. Any time you asked her for anything she would not make a decision and say i will ask my manager and get back to you.but she would never get back to you. Very tentative, but not bad. A front desk staffer called andrew was the worst. This guy was really horrible. Very disrespectful and mean spirited and very very bad with customer service. I read another review on here and it is very accurate. He would give us every reason as to why something could not be done rather than solve problems. We called him mr. NO by the end of the trip. It is best to avoid him if you want anything. Unless he is related to management i do not get it why would you have him on payroll. The rooms are spacious in the new tower. The balcony views are good and it is a nice day outside you can really enjoy sitting in the balcony and watch the ocean. The towels near the pool exit/entrance area need to be stocked more frequently. Some times we could go and this big huge area right next to the door which was supposed to have at least 40 towels going by the space , we would see like one or two. Also the housekeeping staff need to be told that when a few customers are in the elevator, not to come in with the huge housekeeping cart but wait for the next available elevator. What is the hurry shees. So the hotel has its up and downs. So my average rating.

Room Tip: Avoid andrew at the front desk, get a new tower room, check if the business center is working in adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This Hampton Inn, unlike most, is a hi rise with beautiful views of the ocean, and an outstanding pool area. Definitely more upscale than all the normal roadside ones that I normally stay at when traveling. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for families, great location.

Spotless, all rooms have ocean view.

Will stay again
Close to Opry and great shopping.
One the beach for lovely walks.
Four indoor and four outdoor pools with lazy river.
Quiet.

Breakfast includes hot and cold.

Helpful concierge.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.