We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Binbrook Ont
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This stay was a gift from our Daughters, they know how much we like Hampton Inn & Suites.
The room was great, clean, bright, nicely decorated with beach feeling.
The balcony was so comfy with rocking chairs...loved them!
From start to finish it was awesome.
Recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,043
    326
    80
    27
    10
See reviews for
637
438
36
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was just a perfect stay. Great room even though we did not get a direct ocean facing room we had a good view and spent only a small amount of time in the room anyway. I will sty here every time I go to MB. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The minute I stepped off the elevator onto my floor, I could smell how clean it was. I love that there's a digital thermostat instead of those old fashion types at some hotels. The breakfast area is spacious and the pool was very clean. The water was clean (not cloudy or sandy like other hotels). The rooms were also quiet. Some people stayed at other hotels and complained that they were loud, but I didn't have that problem in my hotel. There's also plenty of parking in the garage.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Myrtle beach is a nice small town on the Atlantic coast in south carolina Most people here seem to be retirees and some college kids on spring break. Here on business though. The hotel has it's good points and bad points so my average rating. The new tower has better electronics than the old tower. This hotel has two towers. My colleagues room looked outdated and was in the old tower. No fancy gadgets in his room.The lobby area has alot of wood. Reminds me old coffee days in wyoming looking out at the ranch but here it is the beach. Nice lobby chairs and seating. Something you would not expect at a typical hampton inn. You can relax in the lobby if you get time and have free coffee or tea. Good stuff. The business center is randomly shut down without prior notice on the website or via email to customers which is a bit annoying if you planned to not bring your laptop and use the business center and printer. But they try to accomidate you for boarding pass printing and stuff like that. But the staff at the front desk really destroyed the experience. When nobody is waiting and I asked one front desk staffer to print he made a big deal out of it. What the hell am I supposed to do when your business center is closed and i want to print my boarding pass. And you are acting like I am a burden on your time. The reception desk has at least 2 to 3 computers and if nobody is line why not be nice to the customer and be helpful. The breakfast at the hotel is a hit or miss. If you are looking for a very basic basic meal. Mostly carbs and pretty same every day. Very bland. But with a hampton inn you cannot expect much. This is not five star but you would think with a top rating on trip advisor for the whole city the hotel would try to have some more healthy and balanced breakfast options or at least change the menu every few days. You can expect some potatoes, eggs, bread, cereal, juice, milk, water and tiny waffles and oatmeal. Which if your are staying for a longer time frame can get a bit boring and unhealthy.
The beach is located right infront of the hotel. It is a road called ocean street or something where all the beach front hotels in this town are. So you just walk out of the hotel and onto the beach which is nice as far as location and venue goes. Over all the staff is hit or miss. A lady called ginny was very helpful, gracious and friendly, she was at the front desk. A black lady at the front desk was kind of not very friendly and nervous all the time. Any time you asked her for anything she would not make a decision and say i will ask my manager and get back to you.but she would never get back to you. Very tentative, but not bad. A front desk staffer called andrew was the worst. This guy was really horrible. Very disrespectful and mean spirited and very very bad with customer service. I read another review on here and it is very accurate. He would give us every reason as to why something could not be done rather than solve problems. We called him mr. NO by the end of the trip. It is best to avoid him if you want anything. Unless he is related to management i do not get it why would you have him on payroll. The rooms are spacious in the new tower. The balcony views are good and it is a nice day outside you can really enjoy sitting in the balcony and watch the ocean. The towels near the pool exit/entrance area need to be stocked more frequently. Some times we could go and this big huge area right next to the door which was supposed to have at least 40 towels going by the space , we would see like one or two. Also the housekeeping staff need to be told that when a few customers are in the elevator, not to come in with the huge housekeeping cart but wait for the next available elevator. What is the hurry shees. So the hotel has its up and downs. So my average rating.

Room Tip: Avoid andrew at the front desk, get a new tower room, check if the business center is working in adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This Hampton Inn, unlike most, is a hi rise with beautiful views of the ocean, and an outstanding pool area. Definitely more upscale than all the normal roadside ones that I normally stay at when traveling. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for families, great location.

Spotless, all rooms have ocean view.

Will stay again
Close to Opry and great shopping.
One the beach for lovely walks.
Four indoor and four outdoor pools with lazy river.
Quiet.

Breakfast includes hot and cold.

Helpful concierge.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My Family of 45 Stayed here in March. Too cold to swim, but the hotel has right on the beach and we had a awesome view of the beach/ocean from the 10th floor balcony. We splurged on 2 bedroom suite so my teenagers could have separate rooms - pricey but worth it for our situation. Carpet was a little worn in the halls but the room was fresh and new throughout. Beds were very comfortable and the floor was quite despite being two doors from the elevator. The Elevator it self was a little annoying as there were only two in each tower and they were rather slow and sure to stop two or three times on each trip. Hampton Inn typically has a pretty good free breakfast and this one is no different - waffle iron, eggs, potatoes, pastries. fruit, cereal, oatmeal, 24hr coffee etc. With separate breakfast rooms in each tower it was not over crowded in the mornings and the free breakfast helps make up for the cost of the room. We snagged some extra bagels and feed them to the seaguls from out balony. With 6 pools - indoor and out, some kiddy, some adult, and two "lazy rivers" this a really great place for families with kids. There is so much to do in Myrtle beach we didn't have time for swimmimg pools but they were clean and looked like fun. Staff was awesome and very helpful to get us batteries for our camera and directions anywhere we went. Parking garage is a huge benefit since parking near the beach is next to impossible. Even though the hotel was full we had no problem finding a parking space. We stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.