We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for families, great location.

Spotless, all rooms have ocean view.

Will stay again
Close to Opry and great shopping.
One the beach for lovely walks.
Four indoor and four outdoor pools with lazy river.
Quiet.

Breakfast includes hot and cold.

Helpful concierge.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    340
    81
    27
    11
See reviews for
657
454
36
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My Family of 45 Stayed here in March. Too cold to swim, but the hotel has right on the beach and we had a awesome view of the beach/ocean from the 10th floor balcony. We splurged on 2 bedroom suite so my teenagers could have separate rooms - pricey but worth it for our situation. Carpet was a little worn in the halls but the room was fresh and new throughout. Beds were very comfortable and the floor was quite despite being two doors from the elevator. The Elevator it self was a little annoying as there were only two in each tower and they were rather slow and sure to stop two or three times on each trip. Hampton Inn typically has a pretty good free breakfast and this one is no different - waffle iron, eggs, potatoes, pastries. fruit, cereal, oatmeal, 24hr coffee etc. With separate breakfast rooms in each tower it was not over crowded in the mornings and the free breakfast helps make up for the cost of the room. We snagged some extra bagels and feed them to the seaguls from out balony. With 6 pools - indoor and out, some kiddy, some adult, and two "lazy rivers" this a really great place for families with kids. There is so much to do in Myrtle beach we didn't have time for swimmimg pools but they were clean and looked like fun. Staff was awesome and very helpful to get us batteries for our camera and directions anywhere we went. Parking garage is a huge benefit since parking near the beach is next to impossible. Even though the hotel was full we had no problem finding a parking space. We stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

When we go to Myrtle, we usually stay in North Myrtle to avoid the sketchyness that the boardwalk area has turned in to. We came for Spring break and chose to stay in Myrtle because it was closer to Broadway. The pictures made me weary, but the trip advisor reviews kept our reservation. We usually stay at Hilton property's but chose not to because of the daily parking charges and Internet charges. This hotel did not disappoint in any function. The rooms were extremely clean and modernized. The breakfast was more than fine for being free. The value is great and this hotel is much nicer than those that surround it. Wouldn't stay any where else if staying in Myrtle.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Wow, there's a reason it's #1...talk about luxury!...everything is perfectly beautiful, from the decor in the lobbies, to the verandas, the guest rooms and the outside and inside hot pools and huge jacuzzis, it's like being in a spa, fresh linens if you like each day, plus they go green for lots of things too, nice people to meet, card players at night after supper, wine on the oceanfront balconies, people celebrating something, lots of stuff for kids to do as well, the breakfast area is fabulous with a huge variety available, I've never seen a free breakfast so good before, you'll never have to pay out again, biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon, waffles, pastries, fruit salad, bananas, apples, 6 different cereals, yogurt, 3 juices, oatmeal which was delish with pecans and raisans and brown sugar on the side, bagels, muffins, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and grits my favorite! haha And the nicest staff i think i have ever met, ever! the front desk, maintenance guys, porters, cleaners, so so nice! They are a credit to their manager Tom. Forget the Ritz, stay here and relax, walk the beach, get some nice shells, dolphin sightings too, and the dinner shows are very close by as well as the airport which is like, right up the street i liked that!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My family and I always stay here for our trips to the beach and we always have a pleasant stay. The staff are great, the breakfast is good and there is free coffee all day. This is a beachfront property with great views from the balcony. Noise is very rarely an issue, but to be fair, we usually stay here during the off season. During our last visit we were bumped up from a room with two queen beds to a two bedroom suite with full kitchen at no extra charge because we are Hilton Honors members. The only reason I would not give this an excellent rating is because there is some evidence of wear that should be addressed soon.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosslindsa, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We love having you as our guests, and thank you for noting the "wear" on some of the guest room furniture. Maintenance on an oceanfront resort is a 24-7 job, but we are on it! We try to have all routine maintenance, including replacing any worn furniture, completed by June 1 of each year, the kick-off of our peak season and occupancy. BTW: April and May and September and October are the best kept secrets in Myrtle Beach. The ocean is warm enough to swim in, and the weather is perfect; but the rates are half price! Come again soon. BTW, we hope to break ground May 1 on a new Homewood Suites Resort and Conference center next door to the Hampton, so we will have even more rooms and amenities to serve you.

Buddy Lindsay, Co-Owner
Hampton Inn & Suites Oceanfront Resort
Homewood Suites Resort & Conference Center (Opening June 2014)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and reserved an oceanfront, penthouse suite complete with a fireplace and 2 balconies. Didn't need the two bedrooms but having the second bathroom was nice. We spent three nights. Our suite had a full kitchen so even though we ate out for our meals, we still used the frig for milk for the coffee and ice cream in the freezer. The balcony on the 14th floor gave us great views up and down the beach. The bed and bathrooms were very nice and very clean. We did have an easy chair that was comfortable but the couch was a sleeper-sofa and pretty hard but not awful. Since it was cold (and rainy for almost 2 days), the fireplace was really neat. It's natural gas and gave off great heat and a romantic feel to the room. The TVs were all pretty new flat screens and the channel selection was good. Both bedrooms had DVD players with game controllers. We did have some trouble finding the entrance - it's through the parking garage. I recommended that they hang a "Registration" sign over the entrance to the garage so you know how to get in. We had to finally call and ask. We had no problems with Andrew at the front desk as mentioned in another review. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and friendly. I can't say the breakfast was outstanding. Don't get the french toast - it's hard. Make a fresh waffle instead. The scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and home fries were all good, though. And of course there's the cold cereal, toast, muffins and fruit which you'd expect. Having said that, we still were both able to create a breakfast that we liked and kept us going till lunch. Because of the time of year, we didn't use the lazy rivers or outside facilites but the whole layout looks good. Access to the beach is quick and there's plenty of beach to walk along. There is a 4 level parking garage, 3 inside levels and one uncovered on top. It's nice to be inside out of the weather, but the garage is a little close and you have to be really careful while parking. We have a Murano and I did see bigger SUVs in there, but I'd have been more comfortable parking my Corolla. All in all, we had a great anniversary trip and enjoyed ourselves very much. I would recommend this Hampton Inn without reservation and would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennings, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in the Hampton two nights in February. The ocean view from our balcony was beautiful, the beds comfortable, and the room fine. We liked the rockers on the balcony, but it would have been nice to have an easy chair in the room. Breakfast left a little to be desired. The oatmeal was flat and it seemed that the staff was definitely making their choices for the huge amount of long stay guests who were somewhat older and perhaps had dietary restrictions. We left breakfast the second morning feeling as though we had dined in an assisted living facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;