We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We normally get a house when in Myrtle Beach, but this time we decided to go with a hotel since we were only going to be in town for a few days. Great service and EXCELLENT continental breakfast- best we have ever had.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,045
    328
    81
    27
    10
See reviews for
640
439
36
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
latrobe
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a very nice facility, well situated for beach or shopping I found it a bit expensive compared to other "bargains" in the same area. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The morning free meals were somewhat varied by some days with eggs and some without. Kids always enjoy using the do it yourself waffle maker.

If you're willing to spend a few more dollars at Myrtle Beach the Hampton Inn is a very nice spot.

Room Tip: Oceanside rooms are very nice and it's a pleasure to wake up in the morning and see the sun comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was rated #1 on trip advisor for 2012 and we loved it. Parking is great and so is the location. The hotel staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We booked the two queen sized beds (or doubles) in a room. Our accommendations were very clean, but alittle cramped. The view was breathtaking from the oceanfront balcony. The only drawback, and it is a small one, is that you get tired of eating the same old breakfast fare if you stay at Hilton hotels alot. I really wish Hilton would improve on this, because more variety of hot breakfast choices is needed and the quality of food could be better also. Because this is a big resort, the breakfast area becomes very messy fast; the buffet area requires a different layout to be more successful, especially the trash area. On another food note and only blocks away Big Daddy's BBQ for dinner offered great she crab soup and $3 margaritas that were delicious! The resort will also charge you $30/day for 2 beach chairs/umbrella rental. However, this is a truly amazing place --it is very family oriented and relaxing. There is nothing better than being on vacation right on the beach!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosslindsa, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for being our guests and for you great review. I did want to respond to your comment that "the resort charges $30 per day for beach chairs." The chairs on the beach are rented by independent vendors who have a license from the City of Myrtle Beach. Our chaise lounges by the pools and the pool towels are available at all times free of charge to our guests. Please come again soon.

Buddy Lindsay, Co-Owner
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

After checking into another hotel less than a mile away which was filthy, we quickly checked out and found this Hampton Inn. Thank goodness, as it looks like the only hotel in that area that's both safe and clean. Everything was wonderful, and our entire family had a terrific stay. We'll definitely be back as long as the Hampton Inn is open -- if you value safety and cleanliness, don't bother trying any other hotel on the Strand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Terrific first stay here. It is an excellent hotel. Super clean and beautiful! The beds are comfortable. Like the coffee, tea area. Excellent common areas. Pools look great for warm weather. The staff is very friendly. Parking is convenient and free. The views are lovely!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I travel all over the US on business and always try to stay at a Hampton Inn. The was an exceptionally clean, well laid out and great location on the beach. The staff was extremely curteous and rooms were sparkling clean. I had a great off season rate of under 100.00 per night, however I would rate this hotel with those that charge 300.00+ per night. I would highly recommend this Hampton to anyone traveling to the Myrtle Beach area...

Room Tip: Beautiful view of the ocean..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Wow! Great hotel with Great service! The breakfast was amazing! Great location any time of year. My family really enjoyed the fact that the hotel wasn't busy at all. Pool was indoor and the kids love that especially since it was 55 degrees outside. Don't pass this gem up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.