We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast service finally in sync with the rest of the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast service finally in sync with the rest of the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I refer to my previous review for most of the things as they are unchanged and still great as always. I enjoyed both of my trips in 2012; one in May and one in September. BUT…there were new breakfast attendants at work both times and boy what a difference. Everything was well stocked all the time; you got a friendly "good morning" when entering the area; tables were clean. That's how it should be and I want to thank the management for taking care of that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosslindsa, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a follow-up review, and thank you for giving our hotel and staff a second chance to serve you this year. I am pleased that the breakfast service was better. Our team members try very hard to keep hot food on the buffett and to keep smiles on their faces, but it is difficult when most people come down to eat breakfast between 9 and 10.

Tip: Come down at 6:45 am, and eat your breakfast on the balcony while the sun is rising. Sunrises are spectular during the winter months because there is no haze on the horizon like the humidity during the warmer months causes. Then crawl back under that comfy clean comforter for snooze. Now that's what I call a Hampton vacation! Hamptonality at its best!

Come again soon, Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,040
    324
    80
    27
    10
See reviews for
633
438
36
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great stay over Xmas. Requested a higher floor at check in for better view. Was thrilled to be upgraded to a 2 bdrm oceanfront suite on the 9th floor of the north tower. Our room was absolutely wonderful and clean! Slept with the glass door cracked open to hear the ocean and woke up to watch the sunrise. Also, loved the 24-hr coffee. Choose to stay at the Hampton Inn O/F b/c of tripadvisor reviews and was very happy that we did!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view! Stayed in 968 2 bdrm oceanfront -wonderful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I decided to spend Christmas in Myrtle Beach and we normally have good luck at Hampton.
This one did not disappoint. We had an oceanfront rooms with a balcony. It was clean and the bed was great.
Breakfast was provided. It was not as good as many we have had at Hamptons but it was fine.
We visited when it was not high season so things were pretty quiet which was nice.
We would return

Room Tip: I would only stay here if I could get an oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had an excellent time. Hotel was clean, room was clean. The staff was friendly. We started out staying one night and decided to stay two. The beds are very comfortable, the jetted tub was relaxing. Will stay again and bring the family next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Booked for one night and stayed three days! Would like to say the staff at this hotel deserve a huge thank you for being friendly, responsive and professional with excellent customer service. Our room was great, comfortable beds, clean and spacious, quiet. Standard Hampton Inn amenities including free breakfast and parking. Staff and maintenance staff always working, cleaning around property. Location is perfect, steps to the beach and a short walk to shops. Two indoor heated pools and 3 outdoor pools which include a toddler play area and small lazy river. This hotel also offers Spa service and has many common areas to sit and relax outside of your room. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very clean and excellent location hotel. We stay here every year that we have gone down to myrtle beach. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast that is included in your price. Stayed in the two bedroom suite and it nice and roomy. I have a family of four. My biggest pet peeve when staying in a hotel is how clean it is. Hampton Inn is very clean and I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Let me first say that i spend about 45 weeks per year in hotels. 99% in Hilton branded properties. I am big fan of the Hampton brand as a whole. Hampton Inns are very good with delivering exactly what you pay for which is the reason I like them so much. Very business traveler oriented with clean and trusted brand standards. There are several Hilton properties in the Myrtle Beach area but based on the excellent TripAdvisor reviews as well as the property Managers/Owners responding to comments on TripAdvisor, I chose this property over an Embassy Suites for this non-business trip. Let me tell you that this was such a great decision!!!!! As a Hilton Diamond member, I was upgraded at check in. Since it is off season, I asked if there were any additional upgrades and the Manager Andrew delivered!! Not something I expected before arriving but it was certainly appreciated based on my brand loyalty to Hilton.
My room on the 14th floor didn't feel like a typical Hampton. It was very "beachy" as it was decorated to fit into the beach/coast area very well. At the same time, in the right way, you will see the typical Hampton touches where it matters. (i.e. bed, clock, etc) EVERY employee was outstanding! Everyone from the housekeeping staff to the front desk staff were perfect examples of "Hamptonality". Before heading to dinner on my last night, I had the pleasure of speaking to 3 outstanding members of the front desk staff. They once again confirmed that this property understands what true customer service really is. THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN BY ACCIDENT!! Kudos to the Owners/Management!!!
Did I mention the great location on the beach?
Thanks for a great stay in Myrtle Beach!! Of all the Hilton properties I stay at every year, it is not every day I recommend a property but this Hampton deserves it!

Room Tip: Book an Oceanview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.