We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel on the beach, Great staff, Great Bed and Room A+++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Relaxation Package
Ranked #3 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Mass., USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Hotel on the beach, Great staff, Great Bed and Room A+++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here with my wife in late November, 2012. I LOVE THIS HOTEL and am starting to really love Hampton Inn as a brand. Checkin was efficient and quick. Hotel staff were always friendly. Bed was incredibly comfortable. Extra pillows were a nice touch. This hotel is located right on the beach south of the Boardwalk. Nice balcony with great beach and ocean views. Balcony is also very conveniently set up so it blocks the wind when its windy so you can sit in the sun and still be warm. You can watch the sunrise from your balcony of the breakfast dining room or the gym.
Nice bathroom, good pressure in shower. Desk could use power strip on top of desk so guests do not have to climb under the desk to plug in. clock radio, flat screen TV, iron and ironing board in room. Rack to keep you suitcase off the floor. Hotel was VERY clean throughout from the pools to the hallways to the breakfast area to the rooms.
Was able to walk to the Boardwalk from the hotel.
Breakfast is a real treat and staff bends over backwards to be sure guests get anything they want.
Fresh fruit daily, oatmeal with cinnamon, almonds and other toppings, eggs, bacon or ham, waffles, milk, juice, coffee, tea, danish, breads and muffins and on and on.
The gym is not huge but it has 2 treadmills, one elliptical, a bike, a weight machine. The cleansing wipes to wipe down the machines after use is a GREAT touch I wish my gym at home would adopt. Water and cups available in the gym as is a large screen TV and remote. You can also view the beach from the gym - very nice!
This hotel gets an A+++ Stay here and you won't be dissatisfied. We we considering staying at the Marriott (beachfront at the Dunes), but that is away from everything and charges extra for internet, parking, breakfast - all of which are complimentary at Hampton Inn. It adds up especially if you are stay more than day or two.
We did have trouble at one point with our swipe card opening the door. I informed front desk and almost instantaneously the service man was there and changed the batteries in the door lock and the problem was resolved.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room with a balcony overlooking the ocean and the beach! I usually ask for room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosslindsa, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and thank you for your wonderful review. I did want to respond to your comment about the lack of "plugs" in the room. Hampton is requiring all of its hotels to add "cubes" to every room. Early next year, our hotel, like all Hamptons, will install a "cube" that contains four accessible outlets plus USB recharging outlets for phones and IPADs in every room. Ours arrived this week and will be installed soon. Please come again. The beach and the sunrises are spectacular during the winter months because there is no humidity, and the rates are half of our peak season rates. Thank you again.

Buddy Lindsay, Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    355
    86
    29
    12
See reviews for
684
492
36
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for a Thanksigiving getaway. Excellent location with free parking garage, beautiful ocean views, comfy room, great breakfast and convienent to all the Myrtle Beach attractions. Would highly recommend going offseason; gives best monetary value and less crowds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hampton Inns are fairly consistent, and I like that. If you like Hampton Inn’s, then this property will give you everything you are accustomed to with most Hampton Inn properties and more, with the added benefit of a GREAT location and if you also choose an Oceanfront room, a tremendous ocean view. We visited in November, so not peak-season. Our experience was great, the sunrise view and morning beverages on the balcony were wonderful (a little too cool at night). However, a peak-season stay may present some difficulties. I could be wrong, but peak-season with a full house… I would expect slow elevator response, overwhelmed breakfast areas, parking, and limited beach space (many other large properties nearby). But I expect no worse than any other resort area property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosslindsa, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton Inn & Suites in Myrtle Beach, and thank you for your comments. I did want to respond to your speculation about how crowded things might be during peak season. First, please understand that peak season is only two months: June 15-August 15. So, for 10 months each year, there are no crowds, and the occupancy levels are similar to what you experienced on your visit. Second, and most importantly, our hotel had only 227 guest rooms but we own 450 feet of frontage directly on the beach. Many hotels in Myrtle Beach have double the number of rooms on only 150 feet of frontage. I can honestly say that even on the weekend of July 4th, the peak of the peak season, the beach has never been crowed. Please come back during peak season or any season. It was our privilege to have you as our guests. Buddy Lindsay, Co-Owner, Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Went to Myrtle Beach for the very first time over Thanksgiving weekend and stayed here four nights. This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in. The room was amazing. The staff was exceptional. I was a little apprehensive about going to Myrtle Beach over Thanksgiving...not any more! If I decide to travel again for the holiday, I will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Suites on the first floor are completely isolated from the rest of the hotel, excellent spot for cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bethel, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

When I made this reservation I thought it was a little pricey for off-season. After spending five nights there in early November, my wife and I both agree it was worth every penny. The suite was nice, the view from the balcony was perfect. Not a single thing I could nitpick about in the room (and I'm picky). The breakfast was much better than most, warm cookies every afternoon. There is easy access to the beach, with towels available on the way. Comfortable chairs everywhere to just sit and watch things. Multiple pools and hot tubs. Plenty of elevators, covered parking with easy access, friendly staff. Memorable visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Recently stayed here for 3 nights with a bus tour group. The oceanfront rooms were attractively furnished as was the whole hotel.
The breakfast room overlooking the ocean was very large and extremely attractive. The included breakfast buffet offered plenty of choices and was kept well stocked. Everything was exceptionally clean and the beds very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent a week here in November and were treated like royalty. Hospitality was execllent and accommodations were above any other hotel we have visited. The front desk and Ginny made us feel right at home. Our room looking over the ocean was just what we needed after a stressful summer. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Fourth floor and up. Oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.