We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hampton Inns are fairly consistent, and I like that. If you like Hampton Inn’s, then this property will give you everything you are accustomed to with most Hampton Inn properties and more, with the added benefit of a GREAT location and if you also choose an Oceanfront room, a tremendous ocean view. We visited in November, so not peak-season. Our experience was great, the sunrise view and morning beverages on the balcony were wonderful (a little too cool at night). However, a peak-season stay may present some difficulties. I could be wrong, but peak-season with a full house… I would expect slow elevator response, overwhelmed breakfast areas, parking, and limited beach space (many other large properties nearby). But I expect no worse than any other resort area property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosslindsa, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton Inn & Suites in Myrtle Beach, and thank you for your comments. I did want to respond to your speculation about how crowded things might be during peak season. First, please understand that peak season is only two months: June 15-August 15. So, for 10 months each year, there are no crowds, and the occupancy levels are similar to what you experienced on your visit. Second, and most importantly, our hotel had only 227 guest rooms but we own 450 feet of frontage directly on the beach. Many hotels in Myrtle Beach have double the number of rooms on only 150 feet of frontage. I can honestly say that even on the weekend of July 4th, the peak of the peak season, the beach has never been crowed. Please come back during peak season or any season. It was our privilege to have you as our guests. Buddy Lindsay, Co-Owner, Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    352
    85
    29
    12
See reviews for
679
488
36
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Went to Myrtle Beach for the very first time over Thanksgiving weekend and stayed here four nights. This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in. The room was amazing. The staff was exceptional. I was a little apprehensive about going to Myrtle Beach over Thanksgiving...not any more! If I decide to travel again for the holiday, I will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Suites on the first floor are completely isolated from the rest of the hotel, excellent spot for cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bethel, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

When I made this reservation I thought it was a little pricey for off-season. After spending five nights there in early November, my wife and I both agree it was worth every penny. The suite was nice, the view from the balcony was perfect. Not a single thing I could nitpick about in the room (and I'm picky). The breakfast was much better than most, warm cookies every afternoon. There is easy access to the beach, with towels available on the way. Comfortable chairs everywhere to just sit and watch things. Multiple pools and hot tubs. Plenty of elevators, covered parking with easy access, friendly staff. Memorable visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Recently stayed here for 3 nights with a bus tour group. The oceanfront rooms were attractively furnished as was the whole hotel.
The breakfast room overlooking the ocean was very large and extremely attractive. The included breakfast buffet offered plenty of choices and was kept well stocked. Everything was exceptionally clean and the beds very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent a week here in November and were treated like royalty. Hospitality was execllent and accommodations were above any other hotel we have visited. The front desk and Ginny made us feel right at home. Our room looking over the ocean was just what we needed after a stressful summer. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Fourth floor and up. Oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The best at the beach without question. Large,clean, easy parking...everything you could want. The staff was great until a male that I had to deal with on the day of check out who was not in any way of the same caliber and training as everyone else who worked there. He was at least a definite exception, everyone else was superb. I will be back, guaranteed! I am an admitted hotel snob and this Hampton exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed in quite a different hotels in Myrtle Beach but this I find to be one of the best. The hotel is extremely clean. It has a very light and airy feel about it. The rooms are adequately sized and very comfortable. Each room has an Ocean front view. Due to the the more lighter decor the rooms and in fact the entire hotel feels more refreshing and graceful. Parking is free which is a plus. I love the gym which faces the open ocean view. Breakfast is the wonderful Hampton Inn fare that you can expect so there is a good variety of items to choose from. There are two large breakfast areas, both serving the same food. There is lots of space to sit and enjoy your breakfast all along the expanse of the ocean in front of you. The staff here are very friendly too and you can feel free to ask for anything that may have run out in the breakfast items. There is coffee, tea and cocoa available in the lobby and they even serve cookies in the afternoon along with it.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if you have to choose, choose a room higher up. Sunny and bright!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.