We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel to Bring Peace to the Soul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Ann Arbor Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Hotel to Bring Peace to the Soul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent a week here in November and were treated like royalty. Hospitality was execllent and accommodations were above any other hotel we have visited. The front desk and Ginny made us feel right at home. Our room looking over the ocean was just what we needed after a stressful summer. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Fourth floor and up. Oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,074
    339
    81
    27
    11
See reviews for
655
454
36
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The best at the beach without question. Large,clean, easy parking...everything you could want. The staff was great until a male that I had to deal with on the day of check out who was not in any way of the same caliber and training as everyone else who worked there. He was at least a definite exception, everyone else was superb. I will be back, guaranteed! I am an admitted hotel snob and this Hampton exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed in quite a different hotels in Myrtle Beach but this I find to be one of the best. The hotel is extremely clean. It has a very light and airy feel about it. The rooms are adequately sized and very comfortable. Each room has an Ocean front view. Due to the the more lighter decor the rooms and in fact the entire hotel feels more refreshing and graceful. Parking is free which is a plus. I love the gym which faces the open ocean view. Breakfast is the wonderful Hampton Inn fare that you can expect so there is a good variety of items to choose from. There are two large breakfast areas, both serving the same food. There is lots of space to sit and enjoy your breakfast all along the expanse of the ocean in front of you. The staff here are very friendly too and you can feel free to ask for anything that may have run out in the breakfast items. There is coffee, tea and cocoa available in the lobby and they even serve cookies in the afternoon along with it.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if you have to choose, choose a room higher up. Sunny and bright!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Best hotel on the strip. Clean rooms/suites with private balcony and very convenient. The price is a little higher than other places, but you get what you pay for. We stay here every time we go to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which included a kitchen that allowed us to have great meals without spending a fortune. The kitchen has all of the basic dishes, 2 burner stove, microwave and a refrigerator/freezer. Go to Murrells Inlet, buy some fresh shrimp and boil it with some shrimp boil. You will have a great seafood meal and save a lot over buying it in a restaurant.

The pools are really fun. I could spend hours floating around the lazy river. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When we lost a treasured toy a custodian went out of his way to show me all of the places it could be located if someone had found it. The Grouper Gang was not available while we were there but the manager pulled a t-shirt out of storage for the little ones.

The afternoon cookies and hot chocolate is a nice touch. The housekeepers also leave microwave popcorn in the room each day.

There is a basket in the lobby where people leave unwanted beach toys. If you need a spare bucket or shovel look there before you buy one.

Breakfast is very good but sometimes gets a bit crowded.

I stayed here a year ago also and everything was immaculate at that time. I noticed that the furniture is starting to look dirty and worn. Overall the hotel is still very nice, I just hope that they keep up with the maintenance and deep cleaning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is high up so you are not too close to the potentially noisy pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roebuck
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is right on the beach. They have coffee, hot tea and cocoa available in lobby all day. Cookies in late afternoon. Rooms clean and comfortable. Everyone is friendly. Parking is free and easy access to garage. Enjoy sitting on balcony in our room and on balcony from lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just returned from a 4 night stay last week (October 2012) at this lovely Hampton Inn, Myrtle Beach, SC. The Ocean facing two bed suite on the 10th floor was just wonderful with a good size balcony with 2 rocking chairs. We just wanted to sit there and enjoy the view.
The hotel's location is just ideal, right on the white sands and on the South Ocean Boulevard where you find a lot of things to do, places to eat and shops. Just 1 block away you come to the main road, 17 Business which links up to the north and south. The MYR airport is just 10 mins drive and the Broadway on the Beach shopping and entertainment area is about 20 mins from the hotel.
However, the hotel is a haven for relaxation. The breakfast is included and has everything that one would fancy. Its also great to sit and eat in the 2 large breakfast rooms facing the ocean. Coffee is available all day and they bring out freshly made cookies in the afternoon, worth returning to the hotel for them.
The staff are all very helpful and give a great service. The car park has plenty of spaces so no problem there.
The room was always very carefully and properly cleaned everyday, the beds were so so comfortable, there was plenty of space for everything, a good sized full kitchen with microwave and full size fridge and large flat screen TVs in every room.
Its one of the best hotels we have stayed in the USA and would definitely plan to stay there again in the very near future.

Room Tip: If you have kids, choose the 2 bed suite as it has a bunk bed for them to enjoy. And definitely choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.