We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed in quite a different hotels in Myrtle Beach but this I find to be one of the best. The hotel is extremely clean. It has a very light and airy feel about it. The rooms are adequately sized and very comfortable. Each room has an Ocean front view. Due to the the more lighter decor the rooms and in fact the entire hotel feels more refreshing and graceful. Parking is free which is a plus. I love the gym which faces the open ocean view. Breakfast is the wonderful Hampton Inn fare that you can expect so there is a good variety of items to choose from. There are two large breakfast areas, both serving the same food. There is lots of space to sit and enjoy your breakfast all along the expanse of the ocean in front of you. The staff here are very friendly too and you can feel free to ask for anything that may have run out in the breakfast items. There is coffee, tea and cocoa available in the lobby and they even serve cookies in the afternoon along with it.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if you have to choose, choose a room higher up. Sunny and bright!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,285
    400
    100
    33
    18
See reviews for
782
561
38
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Best hotel on the strip. Clean rooms/suites with private balcony and very convenient. The price is a little higher than other places, but you get what you pay for. We stay here every time we go to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which included a kitchen that allowed us to have great meals without spending a fortune. The kitchen has all of the basic dishes, 2 burner stove, microwave and a refrigerator/freezer. Go to Murrells Inlet, buy some fresh shrimp and boil it with some shrimp boil. You will have a great seafood meal and save a lot over buying it in a restaurant.

The pools are really fun. I could spend hours floating around the lazy river. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When we lost a treasured toy a custodian went out of his way to show me all of the places it could be located if someone had found it. The Grouper Gang was not available while we were there but the manager pulled a t-shirt out of storage for the little ones.

The afternoon cookies and hot chocolate is a nice touch. The housekeepers also leave microwave popcorn in the room each day.

There is a basket in the lobby where people leave unwanted beach toys. If you need a spare bucket or shovel look there before you buy one.

Breakfast is very good but sometimes gets a bit crowded.

I stayed here a year ago also and everything was immaculate at that time. I noticed that the furniture is starting to look dirty and worn. Overall the hotel is still very nice, I just hope that they keep up with the maintenance and deep cleaning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is high up so you are not too close to the potentially noisy pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roebuck
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is right on the beach. They have coffee, hot tea and cocoa available in lobby all day. Cookies in late afternoon. Rooms clean and comfortable. Everyone is friendly. Parking is free and easy access to garage. Enjoy sitting on balcony in our room and on balcony from lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just returned from a 4 night stay last week (October 2012) at this lovely Hampton Inn, Myrtle Beach, SC. The Ocean facing two bed suite on the 10th floor was just wonderful with a good size balcony with 2 rocking chairs. We just wanted to sit there and enjoy the view.
The hotel's location is just ideal, right on the white sands and on the South Ocean Boulevard where you find a lot of things to do, places to eat and shops. Just 1 block away you come to the main road, 17 Business which links up to the north and south. The MYR airport is just 10 mins drive and the Broadway on the Beach shopping and entertainment area is about 20 mins from the hotel.
However, the hotel is a haven for relaxation. The breakfast is included and has everything that one would fancy. Its also great to sit and eat in the 2 large breakfast rooms facing the ocean. Coffee is available all day and they bring out freshly made cookies in the afternoon, worth returning to the hotel for them.
The staff are all very helpful and give a great service. The car park has plenty of spaces so no problem there.
The room was always very carefully and properly cleaned everyday, the beds were so so comfortable, there was plenty of space for everything, a good sized full kitchen with microwave and full size fridge and large flat screen TVs in every room.
Its one of the best hotels we have stayed in the USA and would definitely plan to stay there again in the very near future.

Room Tip: If you have kids, choose the 2 bed suite as it has a bunk bed for them to enjoy. And definitely choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond,virgina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent room and view from the 12th floor,pool and spa great.Very nice people at the front desk who really seem to care (Kelly for one).Hot bar was very disappointing not really a+ food needs to be improved. Great location for being in the South end ,near Merrill's Inlet great places to eat . Also close to Market Commons and upscale shopping area and movie,eating places.

Room Tip: During off-season ask for an upgrade if you are staying more than a weekend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have come to visit here many years. It is beautiful, and well maintained. The beach is beautiful, the pools and lazy rivers are great. It is located close to many great restaurants and attractions. The lobby is such a beautiful and relaxing area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.