We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Marine Marvel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“A Marine Marvel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which included a kitchen that allowed us to have great meals without spending a fortune. The kitchen has all of the basic dishes, 2 burner stove, microwave and a refrigerator/freezer. Go to Murrells Inlet, buy some fresh shrimp and boil it with some shrimp boil. You will have a great seafood meal and save a lot over buying it in a restaurant.

The pools are really fun. I could spend hours floating around the lazy river. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When we lost a treasured toy a custodian went out of his way to show me all of the places it could be located if someone had found it. The Grouper Gang was not available while we were there but the manager pulled a t-shirt out of storage for the little ones.

The afternoon cookies and hot chocolate is a nice touch. The housekeepers also leave microwave popcorn in the room each day.

There is a basket in the lobby where people leave unwanted beach toys. If you need a spare bucket or shovel look there before you buy one.

Breakfast is very good but sometimes gets a bit crowded.

I stayed here a year ago also and everything was immaculate at that time. I noticed that the furniture is starting to look dirty and worn. Overall the hotel is still very nice, I just hope that they keep up with the maintenance and deep cleaning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is high up so you are not too close to the potentially noisy pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,041
    324
    80
    27
    10
See reviews for
633
438
36
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roebuck
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is right on the beach. They have coffee, hot tea and cocoa available in lobby all day. Cookies in late afternoon. Rooms clean and comfortable. Everyone is friendly. Parking is free and easy access to garage. Enjoy sitting on balcony in our room and on balcony from lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just returned from a 4 night stay last week (October 2012) at this lovely Hampton Inn, Myrtle Beach, SC. The Ocean facing two bed suite on the 10th floor was just wonderful with a good size balcony with 2 rocking chairs. We just wanted to sit there and enjoy the view.
The hotel's location is just ideal, right on the white sands and on the South Ocean Boulevard where you find a lot of things to do, places to eat and shops. Just 1 block away you come to the main road, 17 Business which links up to the north and south. The MYR airport is just 10 mins drive and the Broadway on the Beach shopping and entertainment area is about 20 mins from the hotel.
However, the hotel is a haven for relaxation. The breakfast is included and has everything that one would fancy. Its also great to sit and eat in the 2 large breakfast rooms facing the ocean. Coffee is available all day and they bring out freshly made cookies in the afternoon, worth returning to the hotel for them.
The staff are all very helpful and give a great service. The car park has plenty of spaces so no problem there.
The room was always very carefully and properly cleaned everyday, the beds were so so comfortable, there was plenty of space for everything, a good sized full kitchen with microwave and full size fridge and large flat screen TVs in every room.
Its one of the best hotels we have stayed in the USA and would definitely plan to stay there again in the very near future.

Room Tip: If you have kids, choose the 2 bed suite as it has a bunk bed for them to enjoy. And definitely choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond,virgina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent room and view from the 12th floor,pool and spa great.Very nice people at the front desk who really seem to care (Kelly for one).Hot bar was very disappointing not really a+ food needs to be improved. Great location for being in the South end ,near Merrill's Inlet great places to eat . Also close to Market Commons and upscale shopping area and movie,eating places.

Room Tip: During off-season ask for an upgrade if you are staying more than a weekend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have come to visit here many years. It is beautiful, and well maintained. The beach is beautiful, the pools and lazy rivers are great. It is located close to many great restaurants and attractions. The lobby is such a beautiful and relaxing area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond,virgina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great property. Got an upgraded room upon arrival. Service was great and the oceanfront room was spectacular. We had a great time and would go back in a heartbeat. The views on every floor were wonderful and the people at the desk were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed early in October. In the north tower, ocean front room, 11th floor. The room was perfect..beds comfortable, decent size bathroom. Refrigerator & microwave which we used to heat up leftovers for lunch. The view was fabulous..so nice to get up out of bed in the morning and just sit out on the deck having coffee. We had perfect weather for swimming, sunning and the pools were heated, two hot tubs and ocean temp was great..nice waves and saw dolphins close by. This is a great place for kids as they have two pools with a lazy river, one pool that is about 6inches deep for little ones, one pool for grownups. Then they have more pools under a covered area so you can be completely out of the sun. A nice short walk to the waters edge or hang pool side. We did both. The free breakfast buffet was really good with a big variety to chose from each day. Not too far from Broadway on the Beach for evening entertainment and near a lot of other restaurants. The staff was very helpful and kind. Will definitely go back here again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront and rooms over the fifth floor on the North Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently acquired 150 more feet of oceanfront property, so we now have 450 feet of contiguous beach frontage. Since we have only 227 rooms and suites, the beach in front of our Hampton Inn & Suites is never crowded even during peak season. We have recently added: The Sanctuary Spa located in the South Tower, additional restrooms on the pool level, and in accordance with federal regulations (FEMA), our heated pools and hot tubs are now completely enclosed from December 1 until April 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.