We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy, affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #19 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy, affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here after hours on the road. The staff were friendly, the room was very clean. On our next trip we will probably stay here again. Loved it! The location was on the highway 501. The hotel itself was very nicely decorated. It was very clean both in our room and the common areas. I cannot say about the amenities, we did not use them. This hotel made a great first impression on us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    44
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
78
37
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three days while on a business trip to the area. We found our room to be clean, well-appointed and comfortable. The complimentary breakfasts were good each morning. The Breakfast Area is well-stocked, maintained and clean. We found all the staff whom we came in contact with, to be very friendly. If the opportunity should present itself in the future, we would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for the 4th time and very happy again. Bedding is always comfortable and room very clean. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast included usual breads, oatmeal, waffle and omelet and pork sausage. Outdoor pool, so did not use, indoor workout area is small with elliptical and treadmill. shower water was hot, water pressure on the low side but ok. very convenient to Tanger, right across the street, Walmart a few minutes away and many restaurants and golf courses. Definitely our preferred hotel in the area

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hampton Inn's never disappoint. They are clean, safe and have a wonderful staff. We were across the street from the Premim Outlets which made shopping easy. The Hotel is located next to everything which became one of the prboles. The traffic gets very heavy at times so you have to plan accordingly and have some patince. This is an FYI and no reflection on the hotel. Stay here and be satisfied everytime. The breakfast is always awesome.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last year and have never had a bad experience. Awesome free breakfast. Highly recommend!!! It is 15 minutes from all the great attractions in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed two nights and the hotel was beautiful and clean. The room was wonderful and the breakfast was suburb. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn. The service was outstanding and so kind and friendly. I was on this trip alone and they made it such a nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had reviewed this hotel earlier in (July) 2012 and I wanted to review it again, just to show how consistent it is. We had such a good stay in July that we stayed again in December and it did not disappoint!

An added feature that I loved was there is a USB slot beside the power outlet on the base of the lamp on the nightstand to charge your phone/iPod, etc. Nice touch!

This is our go-to hotel in Myrtle Beach; the cleanliness, soft bed, nice staff, good breakfast, and good location keep us coming back. Good job! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Address: 4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.