We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #15 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Galloway, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodations and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed two nights and the hotel was beautiful and clean. The room was wonderful and the breakfast was suburb. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn. The service was outstanding and so kind and friendly. I was on this trip alone and they made it such a nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    58
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
94
47
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had reviewed this hotel earlier in (July) 2012 and I wanted to review it again, just to show how consistent it is. We had such a good stay in July that we stayed again in December and it did not disappoint!

An added feature that I loved was there is a USB slot beside the power outlet on the base of the lamp on the nightstand to charge your phone/iPod, etc. Nice touch!

This is our go-to hotel in Myrtle Beach; the cleanliness, soft bed, nice staff, good breakfast, and good location keep us coming back. Good job! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

In town for 2 days for business. Hotel is convenient to my location. Plenty of places to eat and shop for wife and daughter. Very clean. Staff courteous and helpful. Check in was quick even though there was an issue on my end that could not be resolved until the next day. Breakfast area was very nice and I was able to work in the area some after hours.
I would highly recommend this to anyone going to MYR that does not want to be on the water.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This location was very clean, staff was efficient and beds were comfortable! We had an overnite stay with a visit to the CCU campus in the morning. Location is very convient to Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach. As expected, the room was immaculate and the bed linens truly cozy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here to do a college visit to Coastal Carolina. Great location for this purpose. Located across the street from Tanger outlets!!!. Many restaurants located close to the hotel from fast food to sit down restaurants. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel at 11pm and was greeted by a friendly desk clerk. The room was clean and spacious. I had trouble regulating the temperature in the room. I like a cool room but I could not get the room cool enough for me. Overall a very good experience. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

in town on business chose location because near my sales calls. rooms good size and fairly quiet. across street from outlet mall. breakfast was below par from what I am use too from hamptons. staff was very helpful. the lobby area still under repairs the floor has been done over twice I heard and still problems with the tiles. if u want to be near beach there are better places. the 501 hwy in front of hotel very busy which was a shock since I was here in jan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,298 reviews
6.6 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#22 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,297 reviews
6.4 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#19 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West

Address: 4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.