We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Petersburg, VA.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

This was our second stay at this location and I'm looking forward to our third. The staff is friendly, considerate and accommodating. The facility has always been clean. The rooms are clean, neat and comfortable. The breakfast is varied and outstanding. It includes eggs, fresh made waffles and pretty much everything imaginable. Location is kind of off the beaten path but convenient to shopping & attractions. The fact that they accept dogs is an added benefit.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    63
    30
    14
    9
See reviews for
105
43
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Negatives: As previous travelers have discussed, the location is not optimal. I've stayed in Staybridge Suites before that were cleaner. Positives: The staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was more extensive than any breakfast I've gotten at a hotel before. The lobby was clean and the person assisting with breakfast was dilligent about cleaning tables that had been occupied. My son loved the fact that there was a large, beautifully decorated Christmas tree in the lobby. We also enjoyed the free wi-fi. Overall, not a bad experience. I do think it's time for some of the furniture and the bedding to be replaced at this Staybridge.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONROE
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed here for the mini-marathon, great price for a 2 bedroom suite. We were about 3 miles from the beach. Rooms were clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. If you don't want to be on the beach this is a great place to stay. The breakfast was good and always full.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

I was traveling with my dogs that are bigger dogs and not allowed in most hotels.They allowed the dogs here but I noticed my sheets were not being changed so I called the front desk and they said you must request clean sheets.another day no toilet paper was left.I went out and purchased a small vacuum at wallmart and my own cleaning supplies.Housekeeping has off on the weekends.And if you have dogs in the rooms in crates they will usually leave a card that they lightly touched up the room and I mean lightly.So if you hear for a long stay you may want to give it some thought.I am currently looking into other options.someone got sick in the parking lot and it's been there for days

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, GA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed with a large family reunion group over the weekend. The rooms are great, we loved that they had kitchens fully stocked available. The hotel is nice, and it's quiet and away from all the hustle and bustle of the ocean front. The kids enjoyed the pool and basketball court. The laundry facilities are free, there is a weight room, and a small convenience store on the property. The Sun Downer on Wed and Thurs are nice for the adults, with free wine and beer, but the breakfast is the BEST!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed here for a long weekend.

Pros:
- Free Breakfast which is pretty good too (bacon, eggs, waffles, Wolfgang Puck coffee)
- Nice basketball court and BBQ grills
- Can be at the beach or Broadway at the Beach within 10 minutes
- big rooms

Cons:
- Location is depressing. There is the Freestyle Amusement Park next door, which is out of business. There is also a closed down mall across the street which looks like a flashback to the 80's. It's sad to see all the empty businesses.
- Small pool

I would stay here only if you get a fantastic deal and don't care about being right on the ocean.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Do not think you will save money on food. Evening snacks include mini hotdogs, plain chips. Breakfast is typical and runs out fast. Room walls and ceilings are very thin. Dogs barking and can get annoying. Pool is small. You can get something nicer on the ocean for the same price, this hotel takes about 15-20 min to get to the ocean and then you have to pay to park. Hotel is in an area where everything is shut down. Hotel is clean but just not what we thought it would be. If you are not in the area to be near the ocean and action then this hotel may work for you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach

Address: 303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach. Smell the salty Myrtle Beach air from hotel's location. Ocean waves and cool breezes await you at the Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach. Guests are within reach of everything this popular resort town has to offer. The laid-back lifestyle melts your stress away and you can take delight in the Myrtle Beach vibe. The hotel is an all suite property with oversized guest rooms including full kitchens, complimentary daily hot and cold breakfast is served daily, and evening cocktails are served several nights each week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - Fantasy Harbour Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.