We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was better than "fine;" I will stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #60 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Mt.Pleasant, SC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It was better than "fine;" I will stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here the last time maybe 3-4 years ago when it was still Staybridge Suites. This week I got a very fair rate; the room and entire property were very clean; and the check-in process was polite and smooth although I had several questions and asked to make a couple of changes. I thought the breakfast choices were pretty good. Coffee was good, and always available. Sure, the area surrounding the hotel is mainly a closed-down theme park and outlet store complex, but I knew that before I checked in. The outside grounds are well kept and I felt safe. Overall I will recommend this hotel b/c it is a great value for the price and there was nothing really wrong. One tip: conversation in the lobby dining area can get loud, even in the morning, so you may want to avoid a room that looks out on the lobby.

Room Tip: don't book a room that is very close to the lobby/dining area. Noise levels can be loud and disr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    71
    31
    18
    11
See reviews for
119
45
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I am more of a fan of Hiltons and Marriotts, but we stayed here this time. It is a bit out of the way, looks like they tried to build up this area, and it hasn't worked out too well. You can't really walk to anything, but it is just a very short drive to get to restaurants, Broadway on the Beach, the mall, ect. It was very clean, I would compare it to a skimped down Residence Inn, but you get what you pay for, and if you want that, you will pay at least 50% more. If you want something very affordable and decent size, this is great. Even though the area doesn't have much, you will feel very safe at this hotel. In the evening, they have a manager's reception, the food was eh, but it was free, they had hotdogs (the kids enjoyed those), and veggies and chips. The veggies weren't that great, but they also have sodas and water for the kids and beer and wine for the adults, free of charge. I was impressed with teh breakfast spread, they had a lot of choices, no sous chef or anything like that, but delicious grits, bagels, ect. They also have waffles you can make and eggs, ect. Overall, the place was fine if you are looking for an affordable place. Clean and safe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, VA.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have stayed at Sonesta ES Suites (formerly Staybridge Suites) several times and have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly, informative and cooperative. The rooms have never been anything but fresh and clean. Even in the "pet rooms". We've always gotten a room in the area of the hotel we requested. Mr. Reis, General Manager, is certainly doing something right. A special shout out to Marty, the Breakfast Attendant, who always made sure people were full and taken care prior to closing the breakfast bar. We will return. Again!

Room Tip: If you have a pet ask to be put in the rear close to the dog walk. This is a quiet area and close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

During our stay, my husband and I were very impressed by how clean the room was for the price. The room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. At first glance, the area (not the hotel) isn't very appealing, as it is adjacent to a closed-down theme park. However, the scenery actually added to the stay. The area around the hotel isn't "run-down" - more like "closed-down". It's not located on the beach, but it's very close to shopping, entertainment, public beach access, etc. There was a very nice continental breakfast, with a large variety of food - most of which were name brand. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here and was quite impressed. Rooms very comfortable and free breakfast had a variety of offerings. The staff was quite friendly. The location is not on the beach, but close enough and well worth the difference in price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piedmont nc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Overall the stay was quite nice, breakfast was much better than expected. To get a higher rating they need to:
1. Upgrade their TVs to HD flat screens - All the TVs in the suite were old analog CRTs.
2. Include an oven in the "Full Kitchen."

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights to attend a hotel at the beach. The condition of the room was ok. The carpets are dirty and really need to be cleaned. Be sure to always wear shoes; other than that the rooms are pretty decent. The breakfast is great and offers a pretty good variety of choices. The pool area is nice with tables, lounge chairs, and umbrellas. They also have a basketball court by the pool. The area surrounding the hotel is deserted, but you pretty close to everything. The mall is only 5 minutes away in one direction and the outlets are 10 minutes away in the other direction. Beach only about 10 minutes. Good location if you want to be a in a central location. If you are looking to book a good hotel at a great price this would be the spot!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#55 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
6.9 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#39 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Address: 303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - West Enjoy the convenient location to all of the best attractions of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina at the Staybridge Suites® Myrtle Beach-Fantasy Harbour hotel. Guests are within reach of everything this popular resort town has to offer and just a short distance from the airport that the hotel provides complimentary shuttle services for. Your accommodations are in the center of it all. You'll love enjoying our complimentary, hot breakfast before strolling along the Boardwalk while shopping for souvenirs. Minutes from the hotel's site, Myrtle Beach offers surfing and swimming opportunities along with excellent sunbathing and picnic spots. After a long day in the sun, you can return to the hotel's welcoming suites. Myrtle Beach is teeming with business and corporate travelers enjoy amenities that ensure convenience. Free wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay productive. The convention center and universities like Coastal Carolina University are a short drive away. When you're looking for Myrtle Beach accommodations, look no further than this well-equipped hotel. The refreshing outdoor pool and well-equipped Fitness Center are some of the extras that help make your stay more memorable. Be sure to stop by the Pantry for snacks before heading down to the sports court, outdoor pool and courtyard. We invite you to "Get Comfortable" and call this hotel home on your next beach visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - Fantasy Harbour Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.