We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER DISAPPOINTED!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Petersburg, VA.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“NEVER DISAPPOINTED!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have stayed at Sonesta ES Suites (formerly Staybridge Suites) several times and have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly, informative and cooperative. The rooms have never been anything but fresh and clean. Even in the "pet rooms". We've always gotten a room in the area of the hotel we requested. Mr. Reis, General Manager, is certainly doing something right. A special shout out to Marty, the Breakfast Attendant, who always made sure people were full and taken care prior to closing the breakfast bar. We will return. Again!

Room Tip: If you have a pet ask to be put in the rear close to the dog walk. This is a quiet area and close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    60
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
104
41
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

During our stay, my husband and I were very impressed by how clean the room was for the price. The room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. At first glance, the area (not the hotel) isn't very appealing, as it is adjacent to a closed-down theme park. However, the scenery actually added to the stay. The area around the hotel isn't "run-down" - more like "closed-down". It's not located on the beach, but it's very close to shopping, entertainment, public beach access, etc. There was a very nice continental breakfast, with a large variety of food - most of which were name brand. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here and was quite impressed. Rooms very comfortable and free breakfast had a variety of offerings. The staff was quite friendly. The location is not on the beach, but close enough and well worth the difference in price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piedmont nc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Overall the stay was quite nice, breakfast was much better than expected. To get a higher rating they need to:
1. Upgrade their TVs to HD flat screens - All the TVs in the suite were old analog CRTs.
2. Include an oven in the "Full Kitchen."

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights to attend a hotel at the beach. The condition of the room was ok. The carpets are dirty and really need to be cleaned. Be sure to always wear shoes; other than that the rooms are pretty decent. The breakfast is great and offers a pretty good variety of choices. The pool area is nice with tables, lounge chairs, and umbrellas. They also have a basketball court by the pool. The area surrounding the hotel is deserted, but you pretty close to everything. The mall is only 5 minutes away in one direction and the outlets are 10 minutes away in the other direction. Beach only about 10 minutes. Good location if you want to be a in a central location. If you are looking to book a good hotel at a great price this would be the spot!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHEVILLE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel was nice, but it is located in an area that is a "ghost town". Most stores, restaurants, etc. around the area are closed down. The room was nice, the continental breakfast was very nice, but there were so many kids and teenagers, running and yelling down the hall most of the night. I'm not sure where the parents were. We cancelled our reservations for the remainder of the week and moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We booked Staybridge Suites for a spur of the moment getaway before back to school. Our dilemas included traveling with 4 adults and 2 children, 2 night stay, last minute booking, and budget restrictions. I did a lot of research prior to booking and overall was happy with the hotel. The front desk staff were always very gracious and helpful. If you take your cooler down to them, they will fill it with ice (no ice machines on the floors). The 2 bedroom suite was very nice to have with 6 people, for the price, the size of the room could not be beaten. Kitchen was great, and who wouldn't want 2 bathrooms? The room could have been cleaner, but it wasn't nasty. We had a couple of lights that were out and a broken door handle. The front desk did take care of the issues immediately once we advised them. Our beds didn't have blankets, I didn't ask for any, but thought that was weird. Each bed had 2 sheets, we just set the thermostat to a higher temperature. Overall, they were comfortable. Free breakfast was OK, it's not very fair to complain about free, but was extremely crowded the days we were there. They also had a hours d vours/cocktail hour on the weeknights (not weekends) that included appetizers and free beer/wine (also very crowded). Free laundry was nice to have, but there were machines that were out of order. The pool area was nice we did enjoy spending time outside. The location is not good if you are planning to vacation at the beach. You have to drive everywhere (except for Medieval Times, which is right behind the hotel). So if you want to see the sunrise at the ocean, you have to load up and drive to the beach, find and pay for parking etc. We did find a few places to park that were free (up at 34th and Ocean Dr), but there you are very far from the boardwalk and other activities. If planning to go back to the beach, I would book something closer to the ocean (at least walking distance). This hotel worked for our short trip given the cost for the size of the room. For what we paid to stay here we could have booked a much smaller room on the ocean that would not have been comfortable for our family. It was weighing the options and size/budget won over location this time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach

Address: 303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach. Smell the salty Myrtle Beach air from hotel's location. Ocean waves and cool breezes await you at the Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach. Guests are within reach of everything this popular resort town has to offer. The laid-back lifestyle melts your stress away and you can take delight in the Myrtle Beach vibe. The hotel is an all suite property with oversized guest rooms including full kitchens, complimentary daily hot and cold breakfast is served daily, and evening cocktails are served several nights each week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - Fantasy Harbour Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.