We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money but could still be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
piedmont nc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good for the money but could still be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Overall the stay was quite nice, breakfast was much better than expected. To get a higher rating they need to:
1. Upgrade their TVs to HD flat screens - All the TVs in the suite were old analog CRTs.
2. Include an oven in the "Full Kitchen."

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    67
    31
    14
    9
See reviews for
108
44
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights to attend a hotel at the beach. The condition of the room was ok. The carpets are dirty and really need to be cleaned. Be sure to always wear shoes; other than that the rooms are pretty decent. The breakfast is great and offers a pretty good variety of choices. The pool area is nice with tables, lounge chairs, and umbrellas. They also have a basketball court by the pool. The area surrounding the hotel is deserted, but you pretty close to everything. The mall is only 5 minutes away in one direction and the outlets are 10 minutes away in the other direction. Beach only about 10 minutes. Good location if you want to be a in a central location. If you are looking to book a good hotel at a great price this would be the spot!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHEVILLE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel was nice, but it is located in an area that is a "ghost town". Most stores, restaurants, etc. around the area are closed down. The room was nice, the continental breakfast was very nice, but there were so many kids and teenagers, running and yelling down the hall most of the night. I'm not sure where the parents were. We cancelled our reservations for the remainder of the week and moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We booked Staybridge Suites for a spur of the moment getaway before back to school. Our dilemas included traveling with 4 adults and 2 children, 2 night stay, last minute booking, and budget restrictions. I did a lot of research prior to booking and overall was happy with the hotel. The front desk staff were always very gracious and helpful. If you take your cooler down to them, they will fill it with ice (no ice machines on the floors). The 2 bedroom suite was very nice to have with 6 people, for the price, the size of the room could not be beaten. Kitchen was great, and who wouldn't want 2 bathrooms? The room could have been cleaner, but it wasn't nasty. We had a couple of lights that were out and a broken door handle. The front desk did take care of the issues immediately once we advised them. Our beds didn't have blankets, I didn't ask for any, but thought that was weird. Each bed had 2 sheets, we just set the thermostat to a higher temperature. Overall, they were comfortable. Free breakfast was OK, it's not very fair to complain about free, but was extremely crowded the days we were there. They also had a hours d vours/cocktail hour on the weeknights (not weekends) that included appetizers and free beer/wine (also very crowded). Free laundry was nice to have, but there were machines that were out of order. The pool area was nice we did enjoy spending time outside. The location is not good if you are planning to vacation at the beach. You have to drive everywhere (except for Medieval Times, which is right behind the hotel). So if you want to see the sunrise at the ocean, you have to load up and drive to the beach, find and pay for parking etc. We did find a few places to park that were free (up at 34th and Ocean Dr), but there you are very far from the boardwalk and other activities. If planning to go back to the beach, I would book something closer to the ocean (at least walking distance). This hotel worked for our short trip given the cost for the size of the room. For what we paid to stay here we could have booked a much smaller room on the ocean that would not have been comfortable for our family. It was weighing the options and size/budget won over location this time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel- off the beaten path but very nice once you get there. Great breakfast, and big rooms! Pretty close to everything you would want to see in myrtle beach! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Suites are decent and not too old. We had rented a double suite for 5 days and it had 3 TVs. Reasonable kitchen-ware, decent common area with pool, small jacuzzi, nice BBQ Grill, Basketball court etc. Breakfast is simply fantastic with complimentary coffee/tea round-the-clock. Complimentary Wi-Fi and Washer/dryer. Good value for money, as the price is very reasonable.

Room Tip: If you are not a smoker, make sure you press the front desk for a non-smoking room that does not sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were traveling with our pet and had a great experience at this Hotel. The staff was
friendly and helpful. They were constantly cleaning and picking up the areas around the Hotel and re-filling the Towels by the pool. Rooms were clean and comfortable with all you need to feel at home. Work-out and Laundry area had plenty of free appliances and good variety of gym equipment. Breakfast was always good!
If you are looking for a comfortable, affordable way to travel with your pets or kids this place can not be beat!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Address: 303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579 (Formerly Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#57 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - West Enjoy the convenient location to all of the best attractions of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina at the Staybridge Suites® Myrtle Beach-Fantasy Harbour hotel. Guests are within reach of everything this popular resort town has to offer and just a short distance from the airport that the hotel provides complimentary shuttle services for. Your accommodations are in the center of it all. You'll love enjoying our complimentary, hot breakfast before strolling along the Boardwalk while shopping for souvenirs. Minutes from the hotel's site, Myrtle Beach offers surfing and swimming opportunities along with excellent sunbathing and picnic spots. After a long day in the sun, you can return to the hotel's welcoming suites. Myrtle Beach is teeming with business and corporate travelers enjoy amenities that ensure convenience. Free wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay productive. The convention center and universities like Coastal Carolina University are a short drive away. When you're looking for Myrtle Beach accommodations, look no further than this well-equipped hotel. The refreshing outdoor pool and well-equipped Fitness Center are some of the extras that help make your stay more memorable. Be sure to stop by the Pantry for snacks before heading down to the sports court, outdoor pool and courtyard. We invite you to "Get Comfortable" and call this hotel home on your next beach visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - Fantasy Harbour Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.