We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
9551 N Kings Highway, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4005 (Formerly Plantation Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #59 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thank you Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is my second stay at the Best Western Myrtle Beach and when I was making my reservation I noticed a couple of reviews here that complained about "dank" smells and I got worried that one of my favorite Hotels had slipped in standards. I think they must have this location confused with another property. I was thrilled to discover that not only were there no problems with odor but the staff was as friendly as I remembered! The hotel manager even remembered me from my last stay.

The Complimentary Breakfast was wonderful- make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy, apples, pastries, great coffee- such a great way to the start the day. (Sorry my pic as taken after the food was cleared) I really do love this hotel. Even the little touches in decor make a big difference- I'm a sucker for cool mosaics! The fitness room is basic but better than any I've seen at similar hotels. Wifi was free and fast. Housekeeping was efficient and kind. I forgot to put my do not disturb sign out and the woman knocked very politely in case I was sleeping.

This is not a beach front location but I come here for work so I can make the 5 minute drive and get my ocean time in. Kroger's, McDonald's, Calabash Restaurants and a Comedy Club all in walking distance. Ooh and Jimmyz Hibachi delivers! See you next time Best Western!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    27
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
40
33
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I were very happy with our brief stay at the Best Western. The rooms were very, very clean and the furnishings were modern. We were given a room where we wanted to stay and Regina and her staff were courteous and very helpful. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Everything we wanted to see and do was conveniently located. I will stay there again and highly recommend It.

Room Tip: We chose a first floor room. Luggage carriers and an elevator are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

was supposed to be newly remodeled but had ceiling peeling - wifi would not connect making imposible to stay in touch per modern lifestyle no on ethere able to help get this fixed - confusion with 1-800 iven as to if they had an account with property or not- lastly and perhaps most concerning in the new innovation of putting motion sensor devices to control a/c or even fan controls - room became stuffy at night while asselp due to device thinking room was empty - the location was good for my purposes but in my mind i could have gotten shelter value from even a more budget oriented chain

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusMB1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I know I personally tried to get your laptop to connect to the wireless, but you told me not to worry about it. You also told me your other device connected fine. As to the motion sensors in the a/c unit, they have a button for continuous fan. It isn't on the wall control, but it is on the unit itself. We offered to move you, and offered you a discount on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We enjoyed the stay here, the decor is all ocean seaside colors and pretty rooms. Very clean and comfortable beds. Good breakfast too. They welcomed our dog with a box with food, water and treats. Off-season rates were great. Location is on Hwy 17, only a few miles from the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is located right on Restaurant Row on busy N. Kings Hwy/Rte 17 N in Myrtle Beach. Basically centered in the middle of all the attractions so there was only a short drive. Not located directly on or across the street from the beach, so if that's what you want, then this is not the place for you! We stayed in a King Executive Suite with sleep sofa and whirlpool tub in August 2012. The room was MUCH larger then I expected! It was updated, not the best choice of colors (blue and green), but definitely clean. Microwave, fridge, and a small sink are located within the room. We were on the 3rd floor and never saw or heard another guest! Decent breaskfast options with make your own waffles, sausage, eggs, cereal, bagels, O.J., coffee, etc. My only complaints are that there were mildew stains around the whirlpool tub which could have easily been fixed with some new caulking and on our second day and we went to the beach and came back to an unclean room. We were told that housekeeping thought that no one was on that floor. Someone came quickly and cleaned the room for us. Good hotel for the money.

Room Tip: Kng Executive Suite with Sleep Sofa is big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

Address: 9551 N Kings Highway, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4005 (Formerly Plantation Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach! We are 100% smoke-free and have been completely renovated for 2012. Guests of our property enjoy our outdoor pool, business center, hot deluxe breakfast, 24 hour fitness room, wireless internet access, on-site parking, and unlimited calls to continental USA absolutely free. Want to bring along your furry family member? No problem! We have pet friendly rooms. (Pet friendly rooms are limited & subject to availability.) Book your stay in one of our 90 spacious rooms today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.