We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice. I would stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
9551 N Kings Highway, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4005 (Formerly Plantation Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #57 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
North Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great choice. I would stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Best Western Plus was very clean and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast attendant was cheerful and helpful. The housekeepers were friendly and attentive. The location was very convenient. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I only have two complaints. There was no fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet. It was all processed food and the lighting in the room was terrible. I'm used to low, bad light in hotels but this was pretty bad. I put on sunscreen in the room and had no idea that I looked like a clown until someone told me so outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    27
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
40
33
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our mini vacation on July 19 - 22, and the rooms were so clean we could walk barefoot on the floors, (which we don't do in a lot motels). Sherry the night clerk was wonderful. We had the chance to meet the managers of this Best Western and they were super nice people. They treated us like family. I would recommend this Best Western to anyone. The breakfast was wonderful. We give this place a 5 star.

Thanks for everything.
Donald and Betty Jo

Room Tip: Very clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed here July 18 through July 20. The hotel was super clean and the front desk attendants were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was a very good value. The breakfast attendant, Sharon I think, was so attentive to our needs and kept everything clean and well-stocked. The pool is on the small side, but it was adequate and clean. We did not have to travel very far to get to the beach. Hotel is on the busy Kings Highway across from the Comedy Cabana. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: At this time, I would not stay in a room close to the elevators. Everytime the elevator door closes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This beautiful hotel is totally updated, clean, and has a staff that was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was terrific! I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is on a busy strip, but doesn't feel that way once inside. Close to everything, including Restaurant Row.(Benjamins Calabash) is a must if you love seafood, its next door. Staff was very nice, rooms clean, free breakfast in the morning. I took advantage of the 3 night stay special so I paid $110 per night. It's not fancy, but just perfect if you want some place clean and you are on a budget. Myself and my family enjoyed it. This was the 1st time staying closer to N Myrtle, much quieter than the south end. We enjoyed the beach at N. Myrtle in barefoot landing, there is free public parking too. All and all, great time, this was the best value I have ever had in Myrtle Beach and I go every year.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family and I stayed here for "family reunion and beyond" vacation. The hotel is very clean, and the pool, though small, was kept clean and my two young sons enjoyed it very much.

The staff was superb! April, who helped me with my reservation, and a previous one wherein my wife and her mother had enjoyed, was simply a gem. She was very accommodating, kind, warm, and always sported a genuine smile. April was a tremendous help. Janice, upon check-in, was very helpful. She sported a great smile and I was impressed with her doubling as breakfast attendant the next morning due to short staffing, even though she was the sales director. I admire such dedication. Janice was very friendly, and upbeat, as well. Sherry was pleasant when I first saw her around 2am, and she helped me with requests, and information. At breakfast, she was also filling in with Janice, and again, both ladies were amazing. Aaron, at check-in, was helpful, and friendly. He answered many questions throughout our five night stay with patience and professionalism. We met the new breakfast attendant, Sharon, on her first day (our last morning), and she absolutely is top-notch. She handled breakfast very efficiently and always with a warm smile.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The Internet connection was spotty for a couple of our iPad and droid devices on the second floor, but they connected fine on the first. Also, our laptops connected fine in our room, as did our iPhone. Housecleaning always spoke back when I greeted them, and the room was cleaned to our satisfaction. We will stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel for family, couples, business, or just passing through.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

We arrived June 23. The room were great, the staff was good and helpful when we ask questions.

This is a great hotel and location. It's two miles from the beach and two miles from the mall. So you are right in the middle of everything.

The only problem that I had was that, the floors in the room were not sweep on a daily bases.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

Address: 9551 N Kings Highway, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4005 (Formerly Plantation Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach! We are 100% smoke-free and have been completely renovated for 2012. Guests of our property enjoy our outdoor pool, business center, hot deluxe breakfast, 24 hour fitness room, wireless internet access, on-site parking, and unlimited calls to continental USA absolutely free. Want to bring along your furry family member? No problem! We have pet friendly rooms. (Pet friendly rooms are limited & subject to availability.) Book your stay in one of our 90 spacious rooms today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.