We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tilted Kilt, Broadway at the Beach” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery
1325 Celebrity Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
(843) 712-2670
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #320 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tilted Kilt, Broadway at the Beach”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Went there with family, including young children. Did not in this age of awareness expect the young girls to be made to show their bodies. The waitress got indignant with me because the chicken could come "with sauce or dry" and I did not understand. The music was so loud there was no conversation and two men were bashing each others heads in on the screen. Everyone but me said the food was good so yea for the kitchen but to me, that is the last time I will take anyone in there. I do have to say that the magician saved the experience by being so good and very kind to the children. I live here and plan to tell everyone what my experience was and my opinion. You can have it. Oh yes, and my husband's delicious hamburger was about $14.00

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    62
    46
    11
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bland, overpriced food and very bad service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was my first visit to a Tilted Kilt and will be my last. Went with a buddy on Sunday at one in the afternoon. Restaurant was empty save for a table of two in the back and two guys at the bar. Greeted by three bored hostesses wearing their trademark tilted kilts and shirts. Saw lots of TVs with sports on every one of them. We got seated at a table in the back, near the bar. The menu looked promising, bar food with a British/Irish/Scottish twist. We waited about ten minutes before our waitress came by to take our drink orders. She seemed like a nice girl. She didn't banter with us much, or mention any specials or offer any suggestions about the menu. After she got back another ten minutes later with our drinks we put in our orders. I tried the chicken fried chicken and my friend had a pound of chicken wings (about 8 wings). Two of the other waitresses brought the food to our table in about fifteen minutes. Marie Callendar's chicken fried chicken frozen dinner tasted better than what they served me. My friend said that Hooter's wings were way better. Our waitress and a couple of busboys passed by our table when we were nearly finished eating. Our glasses were about empty so I thought she'd come back with refills. She didn't. After ten more minutes of waiting I went to go talk to the manager at the bar. He about laughed in my face when i complained about the lack of service. I guess poor service is SOP at these places.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, New York, United States
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Drafts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stopped for a beer while the girls were shopping. Had over 40 different beers on tap. Outfits on the barmaid and waitresses are somewhat like Hooters but not as revealing. Tops low cut and short kilts instead of orange hot pants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Prices very reasonable, next time will try their food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“eh....its like the fast food version of hooters.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Came here for some drinks and food with my partner. The young girl behind the bar was a little stand offish. Sorry, I refuse to pay 5.50 for a 12 oz glass of beer. I want what is on happy hour, get over yourself.

Ordered the quesadillas, nothing special, didnt even have guacamole on the side like it was supposed to.

Expensive low quality place here. I think the tilted kilt is in the wrong area. If they want to attract low quality people with no class who will throw money at them for crappy service, they should not have located at broadway at the beach.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This place was recommened by a co-worker. The atmosphere was nice and all the girls were beautiful and good looking. The shakers were really good. For food, i ordered the grilled chicken with season veggies (which was delicious!) the sweet potatoe fries were amaizing too!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.