We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you never tried it, make it a must on your next trip to the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ripley's 5D Moving Theater

Ripley's 5D Moving Theater
915 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 843-448-2331
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 135 Activities in Myrtle Beach
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a ride on Myrtle Beach's only 5D Moving Theater with 3D imaging, surround sound, special effects and even smell.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If you never tried it, make it a must on your next trip to the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

it exercises the 5 senses, need i say more, youll love it. GEt ready for a very wild ride. I make it a must everytime i visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    32
    21
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bluefield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lots of fun for the money! Hands down the best 5d, 7d or whatever d u can find at myrtle beach! Only downer is there are only two movies to view. Needs additional selections. Still puts a smile on ur face! Check it out!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I visit this attraction each time we go to Myrtle Beach and My husband and I love it... We will be returning

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Love this, but brief”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I love this attraction! It makes you feel as you are right there, and love the new 5-D effects. However, the attraction is so short for the amount of money you have to pay to get in. It should be longer or less expensive!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Matthews, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very intense and used most of the senses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I liked the surround sound system and the elements of weather that was used (snow, water & wind). After it was over, my neck was hurting a little from being jerked around. Over all, I liked it and would go again. However, I think it is a little intense for younger children.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's 5D Moving Theater also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ripley's 5D Moving Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ripley's 5D Moving Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.