We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food & show!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirates Voyage

Pirates Voyage
8901 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843-497-9700
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spectacular acrobatic competition, live animals and a brand new original music score by Dolly Parton will create an immersive adventure experience. All this fun and adventure as ye enjoy a spectacular five-course pirate feast. Which crew will take the treasure may be up to you as ye cheer me buccaneers on to victory. Map out a plan to arrive early and begin ye swashbuckling experience in me Pirates Village for a fun and interactive experience as ye prepare for The Most Breathtaking Dinner Show Ever!
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food & show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time. The kids love the show. My son asked on our way here if we could do the show again bc he loved the chicken! The food is amazing? It's pricey but remember you are paying for dinner & show. Well worth it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,003
    663
    172
    64
    46
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice show, average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The show was great. It had everything from animals to gymnastics. The food is only average, and we didn't have access to condiments at our table.
Don't pay extra for a pirate drinking mug when you pickup your tickets. After you get your tickets, you'll be sent to the gift shop before the show. If you want the mug buy it there and you'll pay half the price!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good entertainment, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a dinner theatre show that's very entertaining! Lots of acrobatics, diving, some swordplay, audience participation, and excellent food. Dinner was 1/2 baked chicken, a small scoop of pulled pork (you add the BBQ sauce), creamy vegetable soup (excellent even on a day with heat advisories), corn on the cob, potato wedge and apple turnover. More than enough food, and doggie bags are encouraged. It's a little pricey, especially when you find out that you are expected to leave a tip in addition to the over $50 per person you just shelled out. They also heavily push their special drinks ($4 to $9 extra) and kids trinkets, typical tourist trap stuff. They do have a pre show, so plan on going early to watch or if you go to an early dinner, you can stay after and make it a post show! If you are able to swing the price, it's a great way to spend a couple hours.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan, KY
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Fun Show - Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you have ever visited The Dixie Stampede, the food is very similar with the exception of the pork being pulled pork instead of a patty. The show is great! There is high diving, acrobatics, mermaids, pirates, sea lions, Davy Jones and a lot of fun competition! My kids loved the show! Tickets are expensive. You can purchase tickets through your hotel or resort or there is a coupon in the coupon booklets. We found the tickets from our resort to be cheaper since their price included taxes.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“worth every penny !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was not to thrilled about the price since it was the 4 of us but once I saw the show, I was ready to throw my purse w/ all my credit cards their way. We loved the fact that they served dinner as well. There is NO dislikes to report because it was all perfect !!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Voyage also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pirates Voyage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirates Voyage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.