We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More for families with smaller children” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pirates Voyage

Pirates Voyage
8901 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
843-497-9700
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spectacular acrobatic competition, live animals and a brand new original music score by Dolly Parton will create an immersive adventure experience. All this fun and adventure as ye enjoy a spectacular five-course pirate feast. Which crew will take the treasure may be up to you as ye cheer me buccaneers on to victory. Map out a plan to arrive early and begin ye swashbuckling experience in me Pirates Village for a fun and interactive experience as ye prepare for The Most Breathtaking Dinner Show Ever!
Little River
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“More for families with smaller children”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

It's a Dolly Parton production. Had been a different theme for many years, so they renovated and re-opened as Pirates Voyare. Same food, which you eat with your fingers. Show is OK, but geared for smaller children. It's a fun show, but costly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,007
    664
    172
    64
    46
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bethlehem, PA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner show that had my kids spellbound!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Let me just start with this - this show is very pricey. But, it was worth every penny. We had every intention of going to Dixie Stampede but it had changed to Pirate Voyage since the last time we were here. It starts with a pre-show that lasts about an hours that includes singing and some acts that are going to be in the show. Then, you go into the main room. My kids were mesmerized from the moment they went into this room! Visuals are very nice. The food is surprisingly good (chicken cooked perfectly, good biscuit and soup, and lots of it). The show was magnificent. Had my kids on the edge of their seats. When it ended, my kids refused to leave their seats and wanted to see more Pirates. Some things are worth the money and this definitely is one of them.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hefty price but an excellent show! Dinner was good and plentiful. Will definitely visit this show again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The overall experience was great, however it is really expensive. Everything costs extra: face painting, tattoos, drinks before the show, pictures of you at the show, etc.etc. I think we spent about $200 and that was the dinner for 3 people, 1 drink before dinner , tip for the server, and souvenirs. We skipped all the other stuff. The food was generic, but that is because they don't give you a choice and don't tell you what you will be eating. The staff is great with the kids. We were asked to be part of the show and the kids enjoyed that

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Amazing Show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This show alone made the drive to South Carolina worthwhile.It honestly was like a Broadway production. It had music, singing, dancing, animals, magic, great food, unique sets and an affordable gift shop. Go!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Voyage also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pirates Voyage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirates Voyage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.