We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly people good show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends In Concert

Legends In Concert
2925 Hollywood Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
800-960-7469
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Legends In Concert like an insider
$40*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Legends In Concert's all-new, state-of-the-art theater is located conveniently in the heart of Myrtle Beach at Broadway at The Beach - the Carolina coast's premiere shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Visitors not only get to experience the World's Greatest Live Tribute Show but can also indulge in the bountiful and wide selection of shopping, attractions and dining choices located right next door to our theater before or after our show.Each season features a new lineup of tributes to today and yesterdays' greatest musical legends; all backed by a hot live band and electrifying dancers. This 100% live production with 5 Great Acts in 1 Grand Show also features the ultimate audio, lighting and visual experience that has wowed capacity crowds nightly for 18 years in Myrtle Beach!What started in 1983 as a limited six week engagement in Las Vegas, now celebrates 30 years of entertaining millions of people from around the world. Since its debut, the show has earned entertainment industry awards for "Show of the Year," "Entertainers of the Year," "Grand Slam" and the prestigious "Show of Shows" awarded by the International Press Association.
Kershaw Sc
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“friendly people good show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

good music nice people working there. when I booked our tickets i had to do it by phone. the web site showed the wheelchair spots were taken, and this was about a month in advance. we ended up with good seats and had to fold our sons chair up and the ushers took care of his wheelchair. we were on front row so there would not be a problem with people trying to climb over his leg braces. the dancers and costumes were great. this show was way better than the one we went to in Gatlinburg. take your pictures with the life size statues.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
What a great compliment to our staff! We appreciate you recognizing their efforts. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    209
    80
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Saw this show twice and coming back to see it this year. Loved all the singers.I was there when the show was in surf side and since it moved. What a show the impersonators could pass for the real McCoy. The theatre is fantastic the people running it are kind and helpful. Coming from. 600 miles away it gives you something to look forward to,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Wow! Thank you for visiting our show multiple times this year. One of the best things about our show is that we change line-ups 4x per year! Thanks again for your patronage and see you soon at the World's Greatest Live Tribute Show!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Just outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Neil Diamond looked and sounded like the real person. Also enjoyed Dolly Parton and the other acts. We just had a wonderful time and glad we went.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will share your compliments with our cast. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“legends show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was a very good show. The impersonator of Neil Diamond could have been his brother. All of the entertainers were very good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks for the kind words for our Neil Diamond tribute - Jay White. We will be sure to share your experience with him. Thanks for taking the time to review our show and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I saw Legends in Concert on a recent bus trip to Myrtle Beach. I enjoyed the show very much. My favorites were Neil Diamond, Dolly Parton and the Blues Brothers. The theater is new and the seating is really great. We all had a great time.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Wow! We are super glad that your group had a good time and especially you. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Our holiday show is a carefully crafted mix of each artist's greatest hits and holiday favorites. We hope to see you and your group again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends In Concert also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Legends In Concert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends In Concert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.