We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LandShark Bar & Grill

LandShark Bar & Grill
1110 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-788-0001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Inspired by the great “beach joints” that once dotted the Atlantic coast, LandShark Bar & Grill is located at the Oceanfront Boardwalk and Promenade right next to the Skywheel. In the center of beachfront action by day or night, it’s the perfect blend of ocean breezes, boardwalk action, great food, generous drinks and outstanding Beach Music. The menu is American beach food with a fresh coastal twist and, of course, cold draft LandShark and those fabulous frozen concoctions. In the evening, the scene subtly shifts to nightlife with the light show of the Skywheel and the sounds of live entertainment and street performances.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ahh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

We love the relaxed atmosphere. It's a nice place to get an adult beverage and take a load off while enjoying some good American food.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you! We are hope to see you back with us for some more R&R in paradise soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    236
    146
    46
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Not a family atmosphere. Food was pretty good but expensive. Staff not very friendly, it was the off season and it was almost empty.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It is upsetting to hear our atmosphere missed the mark with you and we sincerely apologize. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we will pass it along to our team. We do hope you give us another try in the future.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere by the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Typical bar and grill atmosphere and food. Enjoyed the location by the beach / boardwalk. Brought our three kids ages 10, 8, and 5 then rode the sky wheel. Good night had by all.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are happy to hear the whole family had a fun night with us at the beach! Thank you for coming by!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not Like Margaritavile”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Have been to Landshark a couple of times but I really can't get excited about it. I imagine, because of its location, it is a great place for the younger set during the summer months. Found it to be a little pricy. I think we will move on from there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your visits and valuable feedback. We value your patronage and do hope to see you again, so your comments will be taken seriously by our team.


Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good restaurant, but nothing incredibly special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Overall good resaurant, but it wasn't anything special. Food was well prepared and service was decent. I would only make this a one time visit though, since there is far more exciting food out there. :)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are happy you had a nice visit! We do hope to see you again in the future, so your comments wil be shared with our team. Thank you for coming in!


Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LandShark Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.