We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LandShark Bar & Grill

LandShark Bar & Grill
1110 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 843-788-0001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 774 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by the great “beach joints” that once dotted the Atlantic coast, LandShark Bar & Grill is located at the Oceanfront Boardwalk and Promenade right next to the Skywheel. In the center of beachfront action by day or night, it’s the perfect blend of ocean breezes, boardwalk action, great food, generous drinks and outstanding Beach Music. The menu is American beach food with a fresh coastal twist and, of course, cold draft LandShark and those fabulous frozen concoctions. In the evening, the scene subtly shifts to nightlife with the light show of the Skywheel and the sounds of live entertainment and street performances.
Frankfort, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice location. Cold beer, bar food, lots of interesting cocktails. $9 for a fancy dink, $9 for an appetizer, $ 12.00 for a burger.
Great view

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Mike M - Thank you for coming by! We are happy to see you enjoyed our amazing beach views, cold beer and tasty food. Hope to see you back for some more R&R soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    256
    157
    47
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a good restaurant and has a exquisite view. Nice margaritas (some are kid friendly) and mouth watering entrees. If stopping for lunch\dinner located next to the Skywheel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Carterpillar - We are so pleased you enjoyed our food, amazing views and drinks - with or without the feathers! Thank you for coming by!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise for barfood type place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went for lunch as we wanted something on boardwalk where we could eat/drink outside and they got decent ratings. Fish of the day was tilapia so my sis got fried fish sandwhich with fries. My mom and I got onion rings and blackened tipapia fish tacos to share as I wasn't too hungry. Tacos: 2 tacos with 1 decent fillet in each, coleslaw with enough juice to keep it real...very good! Onion rings didn't come with sauce, but I'd definately recommend the chipotle ranch or something like that- more of a spicy horseradish, very good with onion rings, FF, tortilla chips- I would've put it on my sis's fish sammie. My sis's sammy also real nice big full filet and she liked it as well. Our drinks were good and server was really nice, efficient, knew who ordered what (one of my pet peeves if a server doesn't even know who ordered), checked in with us regularly. Very good, I'd definitely go back just not sure I'd be able to tear myself away from the fish tacos.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
bon726 - Thank you! We are very happy you, your sister and your mom all left pleasantly surprised by our food and service. Great suggestion for the onion rings - we will pass that along too. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were excited to try out the Landshark after reading all the positive reviews and arrived for dinner to an almost full restaurant. Although we were sat right away, it took 20 minutes and two requests to staff before a waitress showed up at our table. She was very apologetic and it seemed that out table had not been assigned. Other than that, we enjoyed ourselves. The food (Blackened tilapia, Chicken Panini and Little Sharks Chicken fingers & Cheeseburger, and Key Lime Pie) were all tasty.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for coming by, Viaj0! We are very sorry there was some confusion over who was taking care of your table at first, but it's great to hear the experience from then on was a great one. We will share your feedback with the team so this won't happen again.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“view is great, but would not go for the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Food is not bad but just average and over priced for what you are getting, the view is great and location is wonderful but there are a lot better places to eat and much more reasonable prices

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Andreann G - Thank you for coming by. While we are very happy you enjoyed our amazing beach views, we are very sorry to hear you feel our food is just average. We aim to be the best in all areas, so your feedback will be taken seriously by the team.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LandShark Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.