We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beach Spot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LandShark Bar & Grill

LandShark Bar & Grill
1110 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 843-788-0001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 774 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by the great “beach joints” that once dotted the Atlantic coast, LandShark Bar & Grill is located at the Oceanfront Boardwalk and Promenade right next to the Skywheel. In the center of beachfront action by day or night, it’s the perfect blend of ocean breezes, boardwalk action, great food, generous drinks and outstanding Beach Music. The menu is American beach food with a fresh coastal twist and, of course, cold draft LandShark and those fabulous frozen concoctions. In the evening, the scene subtly shifts to nightlife with the light show of the Skywheel and the sounds of live entertainment and street performances.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Beach Spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Decent for on the beach. Typical bar food done ok. Great selection of beer. Nice place if your staying on the beach and do not want to travel.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
SGFAM - We're happy to hear you enjoy our beach location. Thank you for visiting!

Margaritaaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    257
    157
    47
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Good food and drinks, the service was great and all around enjoyable trip. The prices were reasonable for the beach. Looking forward to my next trip back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
637Lulu04 - We are very pleased you enjoyed our food, drinks, service and fun! Thank you for coming by and we're looking forward to your next visit!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Paying for the view..food average and overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Ate here on a beautiful warm day in January. Outdoor dining area nice..server was accommodating. Food was just average and a bit higher in price than other restaurants of this type. guess being on the boardwalk costs you extra. Would go back for a drink but not for the food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
437rtimber418 - Thank you for stopping in! We are happy you enjoyed our amazing beach views and service. That said, we want to be a great value to our guests, so your feedback will be taken very seriously. We do hope to see you again!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good service. Too Expensive for the style of food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sever was Lindsey and she was great.View is nice while sitting outside The food and drinks were WAY overpriced. Not a bad place to grab a drink, but I will not be eating there because of the price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Robert D - Thank you for visiting! While we are very happy you enjoyed our service and amazing beach views, we are very sorry we didn't fully exceed your expectations. We don't want to lose you, so your feedback will be taken seriously by the team.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“40 dollars for hotdogs and onion rings”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nothing special here. Overpriced and boring but it was February. Birds flying around inside restaurant which I didn't like. It had a porch with clear siding around it to keep out wind and rain but birds got in which some thought was cute I didn't like it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
D C - We are very sorry this is the experience you had with us. You should expect the best from us every day of the year and your feedback will be taken seriously by the team.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LandShark Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.