We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of towners loving this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hana Teppanyaki House

Hana Teppanyaki House
4036 River Oaks Dr, Suite 9, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
+1 843-903-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 700 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Authentic Japanese Cuisine at affordable prices; everything is freshly prepared.
Hagerstown Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Out of towners loving this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our second trip to Myrtle Beach and our second time at Hana Teppanyaki. It is a little off the beaten path but worth the 10 minute trip!! The service is excellent and friendly! The food is even better. Loved every part of it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hana_teppanyaki, Owner at Hana Teppanyaki House, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for visit us again this year. My staffs and I are appreciate your business. Out of so many restaurants in Myrtle Beach, We are really thankful that your family choose our restaurant. We will see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    56
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Secret Treasure, Off the "Tourist" Grid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great happy hour specials on meals. Phenomenal service. Definitely will be back the next time we visit Mrytle.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good recommendation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Found this on trip advisor. Was all that was promised. We thought the food would be cooked in front of us just other than that it was great. Had a great waitress Ariana who was wonderful.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchill, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stopped by for lunch and was alone in the restaraunt. Not hard to find at all but is off the beaten path. Inexpensive but very good, restaraunt was very clean and decorated very nice. Will add to my list as a spot to eat when in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick, courteous and refreshing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had dinner here with Courtney Lynn as our waitress!

Restaurant is cozy, service is excellent and food was very good. Surprisingly, our meal came out quickly and Courtney was really helpful. I had the plum wine, which was quite refreshing. All in all, great time!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hana Teppanyaki House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hana Teppanyaki House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hana Teppanyaki House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.