We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our waiter made the dinner worth it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carlos'n Charlie's

Carlos'n Charlie's
1202 Celebrity Circle R-2., Myrtle Beach, SC
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Carlos'n Charlie's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #466 of 700 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between 21st. Ave N. & 29th Ave N
Transit: The Grand Strand area offers bus service transportation through The Coast RTA and Lymo Bus Service. More than 80 buses service routes to major tourist destinations.
Description: Located at Broadway at the Beach.
Walkertown, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Our waiter made the dinner worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stopped in on Saturday night. Broadway this time of year is very quiet anyways, but this place was dead. There may have been 5 or 6 other tables. We were seated quickly. Looked over the menu and ordered. The food was very good. The strawberry daiquiri was delicious! It is a very loud place. The music overpowered everything. What set it off for us was our waiter. He (forgive me, I have forgot his name) was so entertaining. We loved talking to him and he was very quick to check on us and make sure that we were good. I am sure that if it had been a busier time of the year we would not have been able to have talked to him quite as much, but I am glad we did.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    31
    35
    40
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bflo,NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Find another place on broadway on the beach”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Since there are soo many places to eat and be entertained on the Grand Strand.....do not waste your time here! I ordered the barbq quarter chicken and was served two thin chicken breasts dry with some Mediocre sauce. The fries were cheap and Luke warm and the corn was soooooo bad the waiter didn't even excuse it.
the waiter told me the chicken is hard to find at the right size so he took it upon himself to substitute this poor excuse of a breast. The only ting I will give credit to is the margaritas.
the waiter was so busy texting and checking as well as watching tv he didn't have the time to wait on us.
We were at the rest on nov 7.. Be wary and go enjoy a dinner at a place that will appreciate the business....believe me and the rest of the reviews......go somewhere else!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N . Augusta
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not Just Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is not an all Mexican menu restaurant, some Italian & American & is differrent from many I have eaten in. Most of the Mexican dishes were w/Chicken. We both enjoyed what we had, I had the Green Cheese Enchilladas & my husband had Charlie's chimmie. The rice & beans were just ok, but the main dish was good. You do not get chips & salsa for free & the Sangria was not one of the best. Had a very friendly nice server, music was lound, but was Karioki night apparently, but played good oldies type of music. Prices a little high for Mexican but we left very full.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Average food, very loud atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The party atmosphere is a little much for children. It's very loud there, with a lot of 20 something patrons. Food is mediocre at best. Overpriced menu.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Happy Hour FUN! & GREAT AUTHENTIC FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

FISH TACOS awesome not on happy hour menu but definitely a must. Another dinner dish with chicken and a white sauce w/ roasted potatoes and spinach ... excellent ....
Great Happy Hour we tried the burritos , mini chimis, and wings:) All 5.00 and below ... including the Margaritas!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos'n Charlie's also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carlos'n Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlos'n Charlie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.