We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Beach Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Beach Inn to your Saves list
Aqua Beach Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Withers Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 214 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was my third ever trip to Myrtle Beach and I have to admit this was the best location yet! Central to all downtown activities, oceanfront and sky wheel views were spectacular, and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Love that there's a full kitchen in the room, and the cleaning staff did a great job as well. I kind of wish they had a fitness center and continental breakfast but those things are more of a "nice-to-have." Special shout out to Living Social for hooking up the great deal! My mom and I had a very pleasant stay and I'll be recommending this hotel to others in the future :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you, Sheri, for taking the time to write your review of our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed the central location and the views from the property. We look forward to serving you the next time you visit Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    92
    40
    11
    16
See reviews for
105
76
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grovetown, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is an older hotel; I could tell. Overall, the hotel itself is decent. I purchased a Living Social deal and wish I had known a little bit more than what I did. Upon arriving, check in was speedy and very nice. However, when I requested a King Studio, which the voucher said either a KING or QN Studio, I was advised there is only 1 King Studio in the ENTIRE HOTEL! My husband is 6 ft, 5 in, 350lbs and I am petite, but 250lbs myself; needless to say, a DBL Studio was not acceptable at all. Had we not travelled 4 hours just to get there, and the room not already paid for, I probably would have left. Also, there is one elevator for the entire hotel. The trip was not a total bust, as the staff was very courteous and sympathetic, although there wasn't much that could be done about the King Studio not being available. Location is convenient to everything and within walking distance. Parking is steps away from the entrance to the hotel and not across the street, so that is a plus also. In None of the reviews posted about this hotel, from what I could see, mentioned limited King beds; so, if you're looking/used to a king bed, you'd better check to make sure it's available before you decide on this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so sorry that you did not get the bed type that you had requested. We did let you know when you booked the room that all we had available was the queen studio. Also it was noted on the confirmation letter that is sent to you the room type that you had reserved. We are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope that you give us another try when you visit the Myrtle Beach area again. Book early so that you can reserve the room type that you would like to have.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at the Aqua Beach Inn, Myrtle Beach, SC, November 9-11, 2012. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and pleased to have us stay at the hotel. The Olympic Flame Restaurant is just a few feet from the hotel. We were able to go to breakfast there. From my room, I could watch the sunrise each morning while looking at the ocean. Carolyn Lewis, the sales manager, was very pleasant to work with. Tara, the general manager was also very nice to work with. I would certainly recommend Aqua Beach Inn to anyone traveling to Myrtle Beach. It is in a great location.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We enjoyed having your group stay with us and hope that everyone enjoyed themselves. We hope that you come and stay with us again the next time you visit Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We thought we had it all planned out...... a relaxing weekend in Myrtle Beach overlooking the Boardwalk and taking in the scenery until our Jeep broke down in the middle of our visit and our stay was extended 3 days because the parts had to be mailed from Washington. That's when staff sprung into action. They received the part at the Hotel for us, extended our stay at the best rate and even had one of the employees offer his help to my Husband for the repairs. Tara the Manager was so kind and even allowed a late check out while the mobile mechanic did the best he could to get us out of there come day 5! We will be staying there again and again and have found a place we can call home away from home. Thanks to everyone there.

Room Tip: This place gives you the best bang for your buck. The rooms are lovely, there is a hot tub and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Holly, Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review for us. We are so sorry you had all the car trouble during your stay, but we enjoyed having you here with us and look forward to seeing you again when you return.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Newly updated, includes kitchenette (stove, dishes, microwave, fridge), granite counters, and comfy beds. The view is gorgeous, albeit obstructed. The service is friendly and the beach and a few good restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the central location of the property. We hope that you offer us the chance to serve you again if you return to the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We bought a coupon from LivingSocial $150 for three nights. The hotel is in the heart of Myrtle Beach. Directly across from the pier and Sky Wheel. The hotel lobby is very professional with a touch screen TV system for local attractions and dining. The hotel staff was very friendly during check in and when requesting for an extra blanket. There is a heated pool and Hot tub along with 24 hour coffee in the lobby. We were on the top floor and the view is fabulous. In room 1106 there are two huge bay windows located on both sides of the room. The room had two TVs, couch that folds out to a bed, king size bed, small kitchenette, and a very roomy bathroom. This is our first trip to Myrtle Beach during the fall season. This hotel and roomy accommodations made it very pleasurable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do not offer a continental breakfast as all of our rooms have full kitchens. We hope that you think of us the next time you visit the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. The location is perfect, the staff was very professional, always willing to do whatever necessary to help. The room was beautiful and clean. The only thing that needs to be added to the kitchen is a bottle opener.
I loved it and can't wait to go back.
The rooms are pricey...the only way I was able to afford it was with a Living Social deal, but it was awesome.

Room Tip: beach side is best, leave the balcony doors open to hear the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always running specials so check on our site. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Beach Inn

Address: 1301 Withers Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Beach Inn is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach across from the 14th Ave Pier, the Boardwalk and the ocean. All guest rooms have spectacular ocean views, fully equipped kitchens and balconies. Enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub, along with our Grille and Picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqua Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.