We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE ULTIMATE PLACE FOR A GOOD TIME & MEMORIES~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eighty Eight's Piano Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eighty Eight's Piano Bar
9600 North King's Highway, Rossi's, Myrtle Beach, SC
843-449-0481
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 45 nightlife in Myrtle Beach
Type: Bar/ Clubs
Attraction Details
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE ULTIMATE PLACE FOR A GOOD TIME & MEMORIES~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

A all time favorite and must to check out and experience to where you will enjoy yourself and have FUN by all! Rod knows how to entertain with his talent and charm! Once you have gone once, you will make it part of your return with your visits to Myrtle Beach! So what are you waiting for, get ready and take it on down to Eighty Eight's and enjoy yourself! It's been a part of my enjoyment from with family to friends for the past 15 years and continues to be a return favorite of all places every time and chance I return to my second home here at N.Myrtle Beach & Cherry Grove. Thank you for the good times~

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Eighty Eights is fun, fun,fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Eighty Eight's is a "must" when you visit Myrtle Beach. It is a very upscale piano bar with a wonderful,friendly staff. Rod France is the ultimate entertainer who loves his music. It is definitely more than a job to him. His range of music knows no bounds-oldies,Beatles,Van Morrison,Sinatra,show tunes, along with today's favorites. His friendly banter and taking requests allows his audience to be involved . We frequent Eight Eight's every time we visit Myrtle Beach and it is always a new and fresh experience.. Young and old love Rod. No where on the beach can you have a more entertaining experience-great food,dancing,,great staff and ROD! Eight Eight's is fun,fun,fun!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not for everyone”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011 via mobile

Do not go here if you are under 60. It reaks of smoke and there is no table service. Not worth it, felt completely under dressed. Typical music playing piano man when we walked in. Would not recommend it to anyone except my grandmother.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty food; great bar staff & music in Piano Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

Have been many times and it's a great fun place for the over 40 crowd. Friendly, fun bar staff in Scottie and Paul and Rod at the piano is a first class entertainer. Easy to meet people and have a fun evening.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iselin, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Place to go for great music and terrific staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We have been coming to the Beach for many years and discovered 88s about four years ago. Can't get enough of the place—its a really a great night out for mature adults. I would highly recommend for any couples or groups looking for evening fun. We stop by every trip down. The staff is outstanding, the atmosphere is always fun and Rod, the piano player, is truly a talented entertainer. If you're lucky enough to get a seat at the piano, you're really in for a treat. Not significant in the overall scheme of things but in case they’re reading and want to improve things I would focus on the appetizer only menu-- the food is good but the menu is limited and doesn't seem to change. More variety in that area, ie rotating “specials” offerings, would be a plus.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eighty Eight's Piano Bar also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eighty Eight's Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eighty Eight's Piano Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Eighty Eight's Piano Bar to your Saves list