We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MadMyrtles MADE ME MAD.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Madmyrtles Ice Cream

Madmyrtles Ice Cream
918 N. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-626-0022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #544 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Winder, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MadMyrtles MADE ME MAD.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stopped here looking forward to an ice cream. I ordered a dish of ice cream for my wife and as I went to tell the girl what I wanted she told me to go wait at the register and proceeded to take the order of the girl next in line. After waiting at the register ( for about 5 min) and watching the ice cream melting the girl she served after me comes up with her order and the counter girl asks is this all together? I didn't know this other person and she didn't even come in the store with us. I can understand things being crazy if the place was busy but between my family of 5 and the 4 people sitting inside and the 1 girl that came after us that was it. My wife did say the ice cream was good though.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakeMyrtleBeach, Owner at Madmyrtles Ice Cream, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
I'm sorry to hear of your experience. While there is never a good excuse for a bad first impression, I can tell you that in the last two weeks we have hired and are in the process of training our summer staff. For many of these young adults it is their first time in the food service industry. We are working hard to get them "trained up" for the busy weeks ahead but some folks take a little longer to catch on than others.

Again, I sincerely apologize for your less than prompt service but I promise we will learn from your experience and will continue to work hard at having the best service, and ice cream in Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wonderful Customer SERVICE, BEAUTIFUL PLACE.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Me, my husband and my sister in law came in, Tuesday the 16th, this is a beautiful, clean shop, the young lady that was working was so nice and had the warmest smile, (something we haven't encountered on this visit to the beach) but she made us feel welcome and took our order with a smile on her face, didn't rush us, and the smoothies were wonderful, she laughed and joke with us while we sat and enjoyed our smoothies. This place its wonderful and had wonderful customer service we will return on our next visit to the beach.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Good, fresh ice cream in a variety of flavors.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Cute little ice cream shop righ on the boardwalk. Large variety of ice cream flavors and even several different cones (oreo and pretzel cones among them). Scoops were huge and the ice cream was soft and fresh. $6 with tax for 2 cones. We ate them in the center of the bardwalk while we watched an awesome band play.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect little ice cream shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stopped into Mad Myrtles for A quick smoothie and ice cream break. Cute little shop with fun, retro decor. The ice cream was delish and the service was wonderful!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun fun fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Excellent, huge scoops of ice cream served in a cool little retro shop. If you want some ice cream on the Boardwalk, go here!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madmyrtles Ice Cream also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Madmyrtles Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madmyrtles Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.