We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hungry Howie's Pizza

Hungry Howie's Pizza
1601 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
843-444-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not a good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The pizza was good but.... When I placed my order I was told that the 2 medium 1 topping $5 deal was no longer valid even though I picked up the coupon in the motel condo lobby. I was told the coupon was expired but that the new ones hadn't been delivered yet. Also a $3 delivery charge was added to my order but that money did not go to the driver so I had to tip him. The pizza shop couldn't have been a mile away from our condo.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    62
    24
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

After discovering Hungry Howies a few years ago. It has become a tradition of getting pizza our first night at the beach. This place has 8 different types of crust and every topping you can think of. We ordered 2large, howie bread, and a 2l of pepsi with a coupon for somewhere around 25 bucks. Not bad. They do deliver if thats something you like.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoBoVa.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The crust is amazing ordered two large, chef salad and new asiago cheese bread for $37.00. It was worth it and more. Next time I'm there its Hungry Howies for our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good prices, pizza was good, the pizzas we ordered were the 16" and with pepperoni and garlic flavored crust they were $10 each. Service was quick, arrived in 30 minutes, would recommend based on our experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Crust”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Having just moved to Myrtle Beach, I had Howie's delivered. I had never had a flavored crust on pizza before, so I figured I would give Howie's a try.
I will be ordering again in the future. It was very good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungry Howie's Pizza also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hungry Howie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hungry Howie's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.