We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Longbeards

Longbeards
5040 Carolina Forest Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
843-903-2905
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #282 of 737 restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I come to this restaurant at least two to three times per year when I visit Myrtle Beach. The food is always good and the service is too. Very casual - sports bar/hunting lodge feel. The owner and his family have always been pleasant when I'm there. They are appreciative of the business. I have not seen the owner be abusive to any workers as posted in previous reviews.

I'm not a fan of the fries as said in other reviews they are a bit soggy. Yet everything else I have had on visits has been good.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    23
    17
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The worst of the worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011 via mobile

I had to pay for meal that was not eaten, and they wanted to charge again for replacement meal. !! [---] Now eating at Carolina Roadhouse.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Longbeards represents the Carolina Forest history, outdoors, and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Be prepared for foods you may never have had. The Elk is outstanding, and Alligator Bites are melt in your mouth. My favorite is the down home Shrimp and Grits. Great atmosphere, friendly owner and packed at dinner time. Great food, very friendly service.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We just ate at Longbeards last week and we loved it! Everyone (staff) was super friendly and came to make sure we were enjoying our meal, etc. The food was so good too, best nachos I've had in a long time! My boyfriend had a burger and fries which were delicious as well. We are already planning to go back soon. Cool environment (even though i'm not a Steelers fan lol).

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horrible. The owner cursed his employees and humiliated my entire family.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Myself, friends and family will never eat here again. Our food was wrong, took too long and didnt taste great. Also, the owner cursed his employees in the main dining room and called them awful names. The food is not worth the price either.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longbeards also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Longbeards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longbeards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.