We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noizy Oyster

Noizy Oyster
101 So. Kings Hgwy, Myrtle Beach, SC
843-444-6100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Dinner was very good here, even if the hostess trying to keep order was completely overwhelmed. Eventually, we got a table and the food was good and well-priced. One of the folks in our party ordered a steak which was very undercooked, but the waiter quickly corrected the problem when it was brought to his attention.

It seemed that the restaurant simply wasn't ready for the crowd on a Friday night but it probably should have been.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    93
    25
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Shore, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Must Go!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Definitely a must go to restaurant. Food was awesome, prices are reasonable and the staff was friendly and helpful. They fill up quickly and could really use additional staff, but they were awesome in my book!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Looks are deceiving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We read good reviews, but when we got to the N.O. The atmosphere was a little underwhelming. Staff arguing with each other and kinda small. However, The food was great. We had the shrimp and grits and it was phenomenal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

My family is on vacation and happened upon this hidden gem. Don't let the outside fool you...inside is clean and inviting. The food was AWESOME and our waiter John was great. Great value...we will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeherr
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Really enjoyed our food and drinks. We had oysters, prime rid sandwich, crab cakes, and steamed shrimp. All was excellent. Crab cakes were good, but not amazing like bartender suggested but I guess just a matter of taste. Drinks were amazing and reasonably priced. This place doesn't look great from the street, but come inside and you will enjoy. They also have tv's with sports and its not loud and crowded!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noizy Oyster also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Noizy Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noizy Oyster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.