We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but Fresh Seafood.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Fish

Mr. Fish
6401 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
(843) 839-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simple but Fresh Seafood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Always has the best fresh seafood. Service is adequate. Great for a quick lunch or informal dinner. Make sure you go to Mr. Fish, not Mrs. Fish.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    331
    128
    51
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay. It was a little crowded but both times we were with large parties. Really enjoyed the food. The she-crab soup was terrific and so was the sushi. Worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Food was delicious. Grouper special over smashed root veggies topped w/crab rague exquisite! Crab balls and flounder good. Fries are fresh cut! No room for dessert but they sounded good

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Too Crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food was good but the place was too crowded. My husband had to move twice to allow other patrons access to their tables. Would not return.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not for true sushi fans”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was truly disappointed in this restaurant. We went there for sushi and found the selection small. The fish, especially the salmon, was chewy and not up to the usual sushi standards. The waitress was not knowledgeable about the menu items and did not seem to be interested in helping us with our choices. Seems this seafood restaurant is more for the fried and grilled crowd, not sushi lovers. We will not be going back

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Fish also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mr. Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.