We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scatori's

Scatori's
1399 South Commons Drive, Next to Lowes Foods Hwy 544 & Bypass 17, Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
(843) 650-3370
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 700 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Sandwiches, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Scatori's is a family owned and operated restaurant specializing in Authentic Italian Cuisine and NY Style Pizza. We bring in only the freshest, quality products & everything on our menu is made fresh to order. Our Executive Chef, Kevin, is a Johnson & Whales graduate who trained and worked under Emeril Lagasse. He has over 15 years experience cooking and creating and has a true passion for Italian Cuisine. Our family is committed to delivering an exceptional dining experience in both our Pizzeria & our Restaurant by providing consistent, quality food and exceptional service.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having dinner with a couple of old friends very quiet and personal no pressure to rush at all for a saturday night that was great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    5
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, New York, United States
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

5 of us went for dinner the other night. For the most part the food was very good. The chicken dish was so tender that it fell apart with a fork. The veal was on the tough side. Meatballs were tasty and huge, larger than a baseball. Service was no so good. Had to ask that bread be brought to the table, and then it took quite awhile to be delivered. Drinks ran out, too long of a time between courses. Was told entrees would be out in 3 minutes after again waiting too long. Almost 15 minutes after the 3 minute warning, entrees were finally delivered.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Whether I order the caesar salad or the salad with blue cheese, the appetizer of eggplant rollatini or the main course of eggplant parmagiana, tiramisu or cannoli, this place is fabulous time and time again. The last time, I tried their meatballs. They are huge and soooo good! The marinara sauce is to die for. I am thoroughly impressed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“A nice neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Heard about this place in a casual conversation with some man at the gas pumps. Turned out he was one of the owners. Restaurant is in a small strip mall with a Pizzeria on one side and more formal dining on the other. Pizza side was very busy with people waiting. Guess we will go back and try it one day. We opted for the restaurant side. Had the Veal Scatori (pan fried Veal with Proioscutto, Mozzarella over Parmesian Risotto) and Veal Napolean which I can't describe but was good and a huge amount. Service was good and wines were reasonable and prices were in line with other restaurants of this type. An enjoyable dinner and enough leftovers for lunch the next day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lived up to Great review we read!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

From outside in small plaza you would never know this would be so high quality! Had great service and had to take Meatballs from Spaghetti home with us there were two of them and HUGE...I mean HUGE! the were delish and quite the treat. salads came w/ meals and also very nice. Price wasn't too bad either. Glad we read a review ourselves before going and took good advice to go! :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scatori's also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Scatori's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scatori's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.