We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza crust” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
1571 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
+1 843-444-1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Vegetarian, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Serving delicious pizza, calzones, hoagies, salads and craft beer.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best pizza crust”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We are regular Mellow Mushroom diners....having visited multiple locations across the Carolinas. We knew we could get a good pizza at a great price. It was also within walking distance of our hotel on 21st Avenue in Myrtle Beach. Our waiter seemed unusually knowledgeable....he might have been a manager and he gave us good advice about changes in the menu and even a good wine recommendation.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thanks for the feedback! Sounds like you guys are Mellow regulars and fans, which is always awesome to hear. Glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us in Myrtle Beach! Come back and see us again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    85
    37
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little River
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I don't order pizza as a meal very often, but I did here and it was great. Lots of toppings to choose from, the hardest part was deciding which ones. Not overcooked, not undercooked, just right. And a very helpful server. I'll be back. Imagine how happy I was today to see a Mellow Mushroom will be opening soon in the former Dirty Dick's building much closer to me, up in N.M.B.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Wow, thanks for the review! We're so glad to hear that our unique Mellow pies were to your liking, especially someone who doesn't eat pizza that often. Can't wait for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I went here after seeing the reviews on here and the pizza is excellent. Our server was Derek and he was awesome! Super friendly and helpful with menu suggestions. We will be back next time we visit. We only wish there was one by us in New Jersey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We're so happy to hear that you and your boyfriend decided to make Mellow Mushroom your dining destination while visiting Myrtle Beach! Thanks for the five star review and taking the time to review us. Our goal is great service, awesome food, and a unique atmosphere, so it's always a great thing when our customers leave satisfied! Come back and see us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Must try their Magical Mystery *Tour and the Shatake with the truffle sauce....Amazing! Good choice of beers, coders, and drinks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We appreciate the five star review...they're our favorite! Sounds like you made some great pizza choices during your visit. We're glad that you enjoyed not only the pizza, but our wide beer selection too! Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were hungry for pizza so we stopped in at the Mellow Mushroom. We were not disappointed. We had a House Special and it was great. Lots of fresh toppings and a really good crust. We left stuffed. Our waiter, Zack, his second day on the job, was terrific. He was very helpful and made sure we had everything we wanted without hovering.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thanks for the feedback! We're thrilled that you guys decided to stop by Mellow since you were craving pizza, and it sounds like you really enjoyed your meal. Our pizzas are made with the freshest and highest quality ingredients, so we're glad you liked the House Special! Hope to see you guys in again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.