We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimate California Pizza

Ultimate California Pizza
2500 N Kings Hwy, Ste C, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3079
843-626-8900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 774 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Every time my family and I come to MB, we eat at Ultimate California Pizza. The ingredients are fresh, the sauce is good, and the topping combinations on their signature pizzas are awesome! A must stop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    185
    78
    30
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Church Hill, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Momma Mia, Thats some good pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Arrived about 6:00 to a packed house, good sign! We were told it would be a 30 min. wait. We asked about seating at the bar,"first come", she said. We bellied up to the bar and had an ice cold beer in less than 1 min.
Bartender was very helpful and stayed busy. We had our pie in timely maner and it was one of the best ever.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Great pizza, reasonably priced, delivered to your door!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The desk clerks at our hotel recommended Ultimate California Pizza, and said they would deliver to our room. I called and asked about specials: 2 large cheese pizzas for $20. We added portobello mushrooms to one for just a little more, and we had our pizzas in about 35 minutes. It arrived hot and was very tasty! It was very convenient, reasonably priced, and delicious. I would definitely order from them again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Do you like PIZZA well this is the most wonderful pizza you will ever eat! You will never eat another pizza again! This pizza has the best crust & sauce on it then the toppings are plentiful & very tasty! I will never eat another pizza again!! The prices are no higher than any other pizza ! My mom don't like pizza but loves this pizza!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not awful but also not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We went around 9pm and waited a good 10 mins before we were ever greeted. Not a good first impression! But once we were seated our great server who was friendly and very tentative changed that opinion back into a positive one. Price of food seemed good. As for the food itself I can not say the same. We started with the artichoke dip which was really the only good thing I ate. I had a chicken "wrap" as my meal and it was just bland and the chicken tasted like it was out of a can. My girlfriend had a turkey sandwich that was pretty average but tasted good. Overall the food was not terrible but it was also not great either! Can't say I would try it again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimate California Pizza also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ultimate California Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimate California Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.