We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimate California Pizza

Ultimate California Pizza
2500 N Kings Hwy, Ste C, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3079
843-626-8900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our family of four ordered takeout from this location on a Thursday evening, and was very pleased with the food and service. The person taking our order was very pleasant, patient and professional, and the workers I encountered when I picked up our food were the same. We ordered both pizza and sandwiches, and were pleased with both. The crust on the pizza was especially tasty, and the toppings and cheese were excellent. The sandwich was a nice size, and presented well. I thought the food was a very good value for the money. Look for coupons in the Myrtle Beach entertainment guides to save even more.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    170
    72
    29
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vevay, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delivered to hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed a few blocks from their restaurant and ordered pizza, breadsticks and wings to be delivered to our room. They said it would take about an hour (what we expected) and it actually only took about 40 minutes. The pizza and breadsticks were good but the wings were very good. It was nice that you were able to build your own pizza basically.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pizza better than expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed the pizza and wings. Atmosphere is a bit loud. Cost was comparable to other similar restaurants.
We will go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Very good pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We chose this place on recommendation from our resort's front desk staff. It was very good and reasonably priced! Service was great and wasn't overly crowded. I would definitely recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lick creek, KY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA HANDS DOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We tried to find a pizza place to eat our first night of vacation and the lobby receptionist suggested this place. We got the monster pizza (loaded) and loved it so much we ordered it THREE MORE TIMES that week. The best pizza I've ever tasted HANDS DOWN. The jack bread is even more phenomenal than the pizza! We will always eat here now when we visit Myrtle Beach! A new favorite!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimate California Pizza also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ultimate California Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimate California Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.