We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimate California Pizza

Ultimate California Pizza
2500 N Kings Hwy, Ste C, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3079
843-626-8900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 736 restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
South Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good pizza, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Got two pizzas for takeout. Looking for something quick and no fuss. Both were tasty good and everything was as ordered. Staff were very friendly talking to us while we were waiting. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    320
    139
    59
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. John`s, NL
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Myrtle Beach Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were staying at the Anderson Oceanic Hotel, had a great Kitchen with microwave,in the mood to stay in.Ordered up a personal medium with pepperoni,Italian sausage,bacon,tomato green pepper,and red onions for delivery.Delivered in 20 minutes.Pizza was outstanding!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“It was okay, but not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Their pizza and jumbo chicken wings are good, but that's about it. Their prices are a bit high, so I would choose sparingly off of their menu.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pizza!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were looking for a place we could all find something to agree on and stumbled upon California Pizza..went there three os the six nights we were in Myrtle so that proves something! Best advice is to get there early or be prepared to wait for a while, but if you have to wait it is worth it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We had 4 different pizzas and they all came out perfect. What a great pizza place. Right by the Boardwalk and Highway 17. The staff are wonderful and friendly. It was nice to have a pizza break.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimate California Pizza also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ultimate California Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimate California Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.