We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peaches Corner

Peaches Corner
900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3751
843-448-7424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #301 of 700 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Hot Dogs, Sandwiches, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great place for a quick bite and a beer. Small, busy dining experience in the heart of Myrtle Beach activity. Have to be assertive to get the attention of the wait staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    40
    26
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Can't we just have one scoop?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The staff seemed annoyed at our presence even though the place was nearly deserted on Memorial Day evening. One of our companions wanted a single scoop and was refused. Two scoop minimum for a precious sum. It was fine, but we'd probably have done just as well at Friendly's near our hotel, sans shooting we witnessed while standing outside with our frozen treats!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tazewell tn
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We come to Myrtle Beach every year and had never ate here. Finally this year made it a point to try it. We ordered burgers, hot dogs, fries and deep fried pickles. It was all good but the burgers were the best things we got. It's a good place for lunch or snack.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great greasy spoon.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

They have a foot long wrapped in bacon, deal fried then served with chilli and cheese! Worth the future heart attack

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Had another great lunch at Peaches Corner and yes I am sighned up for the PC TEE SHIRT....Hope i WIN......jOE D

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peaches Corner also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Peaches Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peaches Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.