We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best golf I ever experieced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends Golf Club

Legends Golf Club
Myrtle Beach, SC
800-299-6187
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fifty-four holes of world-class golf on three 18-hole "legendary" courses: Heathland, Moorland and Parkland.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best golf I ever experieced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

From start to finish, the best five days of golf, food and fun. Incredible staff made the vacation one of my best

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    14
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Another great yearly trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for over 20 years and we have stayed here for the last 5 or so. The units are nice with cooking facilities, 2 beds in each of the bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and fresh towels daily. You can't beat the price on their golf packages here! We paid just $369.00 for 6 nights lodging, 4 rounds of golf, 4 breakfasts, 4 lunches, 2 drink coupons per day at the clubhouse and one drink coupon at the pub, plus unlimited balls at the practice range which has driving range, putting green, and sand trap. They also have outdoor swimming pools, hot tubs, and tennis courts. We have researched and haven't found a better deal anywhere! I am looking forward to 2015.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Repentigny, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“We will return to The Legends.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We played the 5 golf courses. Every one of them is a different challenge. All the courses are well manicured, the fairways and the greens are perfectly maintained. All the Clubhouse restaurants provide a wide variety of excellent meals. All the staf are polite and very friendly. We have a little preference for the Heritage Golf Club.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awful experience.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The person at the desk fot the Heathland Course had a bad attitude and refused to listen to reason. He made a potential nice day of golf with friends into a very stressful and argumentative day.

We have been bringing large groups of between 20 and 40 golfers to Mytle Beach from New York twice a year and we usually played the Legends courses at least once a year. This will be the last time any of our group will play here or Stay here.

The problem was all about being charged for an extra cart for our female caddy rider because they hooked us up with some single player who we did not know and because he needed his own cart. We didn't want a fivesome with a stranger and frankly we didn't want to share our caddy.

The guy in the shop had a real attitude and made a comment about us being form New York and that our behavior was typical.

For almost $100 a round - this guy should just keep his mouth shut and service his customers.

I'm a 64 year old guy - this kid should be talked to by his superiors and told to treat the customers with respect.

Adios Legends. There are 99 other courses out there.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“2013 Myrtle Beach Golf Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We planned our 2013 November golf trip around the Legends Resort this year. The condos in the 4500 series blocks were quite roomy. They are 2 bedroom units, with 2 baths, kitchen, living room and dining area. They have appliances and clothes washers and dryers. Maid service was provided daily.
The golf facility has 3 seperate and unique course tracks. We played them all, Moorland, Parkland and Heathland. We also played at Heritage Club and Oyster Bay as these courses are part of the Legends group. The golf courses were all in great shape. We had 2 days of cold weather right in the middle of the week, but pressed through.
8 members of our group of 12 flew into Myrtle Beach and we used Myrtle Beach Super Shuttle service that transported us to the off site courses, airport pick up and departure and on a couple of dinner out evenings.
Included in our golf package was breakfast and lunch daily at the Legends Clubhouse and at the 2 associated courses. Breakfast was buffet style and lunch was a variety of items from a menu. 2 drinks were also included and consisted of fountain pop or beer.
We ate dinner 2 evenings right at the Aisla pub as well. They offer dinner and a spot to watch ball games as well as a hot tub and swimming pool. We ventured out to Sam Snead's restaurant and The Olive Garden for dinner as well during our stay. This property is located north on the 501 about 15 minutes from Broadway at the Beach. It is the newest area being developed in Myrtle Beach and will in no time have more restaurants and venues to visit.
All in all this wa very enjoyable trip and the Legends was a great value.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Golf Club also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Legends Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.