We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choice regional conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtle Beach Convention Center

Myrtle Beach Convention Center
2101 North Oak Street, Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 124 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Attraction details
Smithfield, North Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Choice regional conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Plenty of parking. Food was good and restrooms were clean. Good Internet if you can get password. Meeting rooms were adequate and bottled water was provided

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Garge sell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We went to the annual "garage sell" Not really sure why the call it that, it's nothing more than a flea market. Parking was a nightmare. You can either pay $20 to park on their lot, or risk parking at neighboring business who may or may not tow your car. It was mostly over priced junk.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“herringfamilysc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

It was very clean and informative. We stop there every now and then when going to myrtle beach for maps and brochures.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, SC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“As Convention centers go...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Was average, sometimes hard to find employees or get questions answered...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place hated to wait for food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was a great location for our cheer competition. It was well organized and a pefectly clean facility. I didn't like having to wait in line for my food, we're talking hamburgers and chicken sandwiches, but the overall event was wonderful. I would say this was a great place to spend the weekend.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtle Beach Convention Center also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Myrtle Beach Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtle Beach Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.