We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wine tasting there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divine Prime

Divine Prime
1160 Farrow Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2001
843-839-9790
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #195 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
675 reviews 675 reviews
480 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
“Had a wine tasting there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a wine tasting that was paired w/ food from the kitchen for a private event. Wine guy was from a Wine Distributor and did a good job as a wine educator. Wines offered were average, nothig spectacular (bit of a disappointment) but the food paring was really top notch.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a nice place to go and Divine Prime fit the bill. It is expensive, but the food was worth it. The appetizers were very good and the steaks were awesome. Our waitress was also very helpful and knowledgeable. She suggested the creamed corn as a side which I highly recommend. The atmosphere is also very nice, almost unexpected compared to the other restaurants around.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!! This meal touched every taste bud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is one of the best meals I have ever had. Everything from the Salad to the bread to the main course was excellent. There were 4 people in my party and everyone said the same. Not to mention, we had the best waiter. If you go here, make sure you ask fro Timothy. He is great. I have been coming to Myrtle Beach every year for vacation for the past 15 years and I have tried many restaurants and so far, this is the best meal I have ever had in MB. Highly recommended.

See you next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“everything I was looking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

the waiter was awesum, the menu was great! we had a couple tapas the veal ravioli , and calamari , then on to the entrées Prime Steak was seasoned perfectly, a very urban environment to top it all off. happy happy happy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great wine, great food, good service. expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our waiter was very well versed in their wine selection and he gave us wonderful service. He did have an assistant as well as the manager helping us. They did forget to bring my husband's drink which seemed odd for how many people were serving us. They were appologetic, and that was the only service hiccup.

The food was about 75% amazing. For this price point, no less than 'wow' is expected for everything.

The pickled cabbage was OK, as was the fried tofu.

The blue cheese mashed potatoes were a-m-a-z-i-n-g.

The butter letuce wedge salad was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divine Prime also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Divine Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divine Prime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.