We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lebanese Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habibi's Cafe & Market

Habibi's Cafe & Market
3310 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9464
843-236-0150
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 760 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Tried Habibi's on recommendation of a family member. It was really good. They had a nice selection in their market and very good fresh foods in the restaurant. The young man who took our order was knowledgeable about the foods and made recommendations that were tasty and satisfying.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new lexington, ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service! We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

After reading the reviews and seeing that this cafe lacked ambiance, I knew we had to give it a go! I had the lamb kebab, my husband had the chicken. Both perfectly seasoned and grilled to perfection! He had the hummus and loved it, I had the baba ghounaj and it to was excellent! The tabbouli has minimal bulgar wheat and is more like a salad of parsley, garlic, lemon and spices. A perfect companion to the meat.

My husband enjoyed a dessert and though I'm not sure what it was called, it was not Baklava and it resembled a large sweet shredded wheat biscuit in appearance.

The owner had sent his staff home early since it was a slow Sunday afternoon but it turned out to be the calm before the storm as he got very busy. Considering that he was alone, the service was excellent and we will most certainly return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great little market. Full of a little bit of everything. Don't miss out on the café. John's service is the best and his knowledge of the menu is superb. This is a definite place for a great lunch. Try the hummus. They need to expand

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice food with no ambiance -;)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Like the food but Habibi lacks the ambiance and I am sure this is the best next step..

Best improvement will be an outside seating it some middle eastern music and probably Hooka as an option.

Felafel and chicken were good

Desserts are good too

Grocery attached is good too

Good luck

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lunch with a middle eastern flair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is one of the only places in Myrtle Beach where you can eat pizza and shop for Greek cheese, figs, spices.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habibi's Cafe & Market also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Habibi's Cafe & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habibi's Cafe & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.