We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average Outback” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse No. 4129

Outback Steakhouse No. 4129
4650 Factory Stores Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
(843) 236-8787‎
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #314 of 761 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Rougemont,NC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Above Average Outback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We really enjoyed dining at this Outback. The staff were great. The food was great. One of the best Outback restaurants we have visited. Will be back on our next trip.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach SC - USA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“An excelent local Outback Steakhouse Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We live locally and go out for lunch or dinner about twice a week. We recently went to this restaurant for a 2 p.m. lunch. We had two "fabulous, steak entrees. They, and the service, exceeded our expectations." We certainly highly recommend them and will return here many times.

We ordered soda and iced tea (both w/refills), then shared a huge "Blooming Onion", prepared exactly as we had requested: light coating and a large, good quality, medium-cooked onion, an Outback specialty; it did not disappoint, almost too much for the 2 of us ($7.49).

Our entrees were the 6 oz. "Victoria's Filet" (R) (thick cut), cooked "medium" (warm, pink center). For out two "sides," We both had a house salad (large) and "loaded" baked potatoes. We also received a small, warm baked pumpernickel loaf of bread with butter. Both meats were very tender and tasty, cooked just right ($19.95). Again, great! All this totally filled us, with some left over. The service also exceeded our expectations ("we love it when this happens).

The service ('Britney' waitress) and the manager (Ericka) both provided GREAT service. Ericka replaced my steak when I related that it was very good, but did not fully meet my detailed cooking instructions (re: "medium"). It was OK, but she insisted that it must be "right" and promptly got me a replacement, cooked "just right."

The total bill was $53.05+ gratuity. We could have ordered several entree's at less cost, but THIS is what we wanted on this visit. We left fully satisfied, as customers and diners.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The usual Outback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The usual quality and service you expect at an Outback with decent steaks etc. and the blooming onion. Crowed with the usual wait you encounter at most Outbacks.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

i ordered the filet, well done. it wasnt well done and i sent it back. the manager bought it back out and asked me to check it. it was done, but it was fat around the edges, i told him it was fine. he came back out in a few minutes with another because he said i was having problems with the first one. the second one was perfect. he went out of his way to make sure the food was good. waitress was really good also.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Just had dinner at this outback that's close to the outlets.
1. Good food: blooming onion, moonshine burger (a little sweet)
2. Good drinks - skinny Rita
4. Good friendly service- pleasant experience from all staff members

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse No. 4129 also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse No. 4129? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse No. 4129, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.