We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 214 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Glenn Dale, United States
1 review
“Good time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I love staying at the Hilton Garden Inns. This trip included myself, husband, daughter and her friend. I had requested adjoining rooms and received what I asked. I love the fact that breakfast is available (at an extra cost). This trip, I had breakfast included in the price which made it so much easier. The staff working the breakfast times were so friendly and helpful to ensure that you had what you needed. The staff cleaned our rooms each day. I would recommend this hotel to any one. It is nice to visit the beach but have a hotel to come to that is off the busy strip of the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    62
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
78
58
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at many Hilton properties and they are generally the same as to quality and services...that is a good thing. I know what to expect. This hotel is very close to the airport and to the shopping mall. I stayed before flying out of the airport the next day. I left my car in the parking lot and used the free airport shuttle, but was almost towed away in my absence. Parking is only allowed for guests during the night(s) of their stay. This was an honest mistake on my part, but the hotel manager was not understanding, was rude and charged a parking penalty to my credit card. Other than this unpleasantness, it was a nice stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here with my son and his friends. We were able to get rooms side by side which was really nice! Not far from the beach and there is a mall right next door. Staff was extremely proffesional and hotel was very clean. Everyone there treated us awesome! Hope to visit again soon. Price wasn't too bad either considering the season and its a Hilton!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The view is awesome. The staff is really friendly. The food and drinks were delicious. It is nice to have options as to where to swim, different pools, hit tub and the ocean. I have vacationed in Myrtle Beach for over twenty years. I usually stay in a condo at the Arcadian Two. This was my first time at the Hiton as a guest other than the using the pool when the hurricane took the Arcadian's pool out to sea twenty some years ago.

Room Tip: Ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel was in a great location, right on the same property as Coastal Grand Mall. Multiple restaurants within walking distance and only one or two miles from the beach. It's very close to the airport, but I never heard planes landing. Nice quiet place to stay but close enough to the beach to enjoy it as well! I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel was extremely convenient. One mile from airport, walking distance to large mall and restaurants and just a few blocks from Broadway on the Beach. Staff was extremely friendly, rooms top notch, lots of parking, and restaurant had excellent food, great selection and reasonable prices. Will definitely stay here again if we return to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariett, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This facility provided me with all that I needed for personal and professional comfort and would highly recommend this brand to any business traveler. Also stayed in the North Charleston HGI and was equally satisfied with the amenities of that location as well. Thank you for making a difficult business trip bearable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your visit to not only our Hilton Garden Inn but the one in Charleston also. We strive to accomodate the needs of our corporate travels on a year round basis in order to insure they see our loyalty to our frequent guests regardless of the time of year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.