We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 215 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect way to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We checked in quite a bit earlier than the 4pm check in and the room was ready and waiting. The room was large king bed with the handicap tub. I felt right at home and the mattress was incredible. My fiance enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The Desk clerk and other staff were welcoming and helpful. The Breakfast was soo good! Everything from the juices, omelets, ect. I really try to balance my reviews though, so here is my down side. Down side is the parking. The parking wraps around the building, no multiple rows. Just one. Seems a be too few to me. I also dislike the fact that this building doesn't have that "Hilton" look on the outside. One other thing, I, personally am no fan of a hotel in a mall parking lot. It screams 'cheap'. I would stay there again, there is no doubt about that.

Room Tip: Use you HHonors points to get the room cheaper. It's worth getting the HHonors card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    65
    17
    0
    1
See reviews for
81
61
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very well located in the Coastal Grand Shopping Center. Good customer service. Easy check-in and check-out. Rooms were very clean. The restaurant food was good. Overall it was a very good stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great hotel for anyone traveling for business or even with family. Well maintained and cared for. The food is great and the staff is excellent. The rooms are always clean and accommodating. If you want to go out there are plenty of other places to eat close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed for work and will again. Nothing fancy, but offers everything you need to get through the stay. The continental breakfast offered leaves much to be desired, however, there is a fresh complimentary pot of coffee waiting for you in the lobby every morning. The cookies at the front desk are a nice touch. Wish the restaurant would stay open later...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great hotel, fantastic location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, perfect for business travelers. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, beautiful common areas, easy access free parking. Stayed here for a business trip, but would gladly stay on a liesure trip with my spouse or family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at this hotel. We found the lobby sparkling and beautiful, the personal couldn't have been friendlier, the room was clean and so very nicely furnished. The bedding was so comfortable, I came home and ordered one of their pillows. The temp. was thermostatically controlled Room service was quick and friendly and the food was great. We didn't use the spa. So, I can't rate it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend - couldn't of been more pleased. Location was amazing, right in the center of the shopping mall, a few miles from the beach. The accommodations were typical Hilton standard and the price couldn't be beat for Myrtle Beach. They have the DIRECTV experience, so you don't have to worry about having a handful of channels as other hotels give. You get almost every channel that DIRECTV offers. Breakfast was available as well as Dinner and a bar at night. Airport also right across the street. I would definitely return as this is a great alternative for those who don't wanna stay in the shady, independent, dirty properties on the beach.

Room Tip: We faced the airport - great view of the planes coming in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall

Address: 2383 Coastal Grand Circle, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall Hotel Myrtle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.